Question from Samusmus

Asked: 3 years ago

Can you delete your save?

Just curious. Doesn't seem to be an option to wipe the memory.

Accepted Answer

From: RE4_Fan 3 years ago

Page 3 in the eManual provided on the game cartridge:
Deleting Save Data
You can delete your save data by pressing and holding a+b+x+y simultaneously after starting the software, when the Mario Kart 7 logo is displayed. Once deleted, save data cannot be recovered, so please be careful.

Also, 3DS cartridges contain their own save files, whilst downloaded content uses the SD card/internal storage. Mario Kart 7 does however keep additional data such as ghosts on the SD card.

Rated: +2 / -0

This question has been successfully answered and closed

Submitted Answers

STATUS

No, you cant even corrupt it! It saves before the system turns off.

Rated: +1 / -1

You should be able to delete your save via 3DS setup options.
Click Setup option on your 3DS home menue
Go over to datamanagement
Select Hard drive
Tap on your MK7 Save file
Tap on options
Select Delete

Rated: +1 / -0

Respond to this Question

You must be logged in to answer questions. Please use the login form at the top of this page.