Detailed Reviews

Review TitlePostedAuthorRating
Back to the Fantasy12/18/06Arkrex
Over-rated by far. This game just isn’t worthy of this generation of gaming, yet it is priced the same as any other new game.04/18/07Beast404
Time to Relive the Old Days...12/01/06Dark_Schala
As if we really needed more proof of Square's failure since the merger.01/19/10UltimaterializerX
A mix of bad RPG elements with replay value and simplicity to make an adequate-at-best Final Fantasy game. What fun.06/19/09Bearissoslow
If a crystal ever talks to me, I’m gonna smash it!07/19/10BloodGod65
Insanely fun, in a twisted, psychotic kind of way07/31/09bluej33
Revolutionary gameplay does not necessarily make a quality game07/03/08brutusmuktuk
A fantasy reborn.08/23/11Calamity
Revisiting the game 20 years later.06/24/10caspienne
Worth getting if you haven't played before, but don't expect to be blown away12/18/06Chauncey_Mo
Overall it's fine, but just too frustrating at times to be enjoyed01/22/08Computerbug8
Corran450's Review Series Vol. 6: Final Fantasy III09/11/08corran450
A Boy Falls Into a Hole...04/06/09Darksun45230
Impressive remake of a long lost RPG gem01/02/07darthjulian
A Gaming Rarity: A Worthwhile Remake01/08/07DiscoStoo
The third Final Fantasy has finally left Japan!12/16/14Donald Love 87
I Hate Bosses12/20/09EJRICH
We missed out on this one first time around.10/21/09Gilgamesh1317
Sixteen years doesn't seem that bad a wait for this title......02/11/08gothic_chic
If RPGs were people, this would be the reckless party animal who died from a motorcycle accident at 22.07/27/07HeoandReo
Back to the Basics09/04/07horror_spooky
Lack of Story + Poor Executon + Repetitive Gameplay = The Worst Final Fantasy I've Played.01/12/09JenovaFollower
Words fail me to describe how much I love this game.02/20/09kiriyama2
Return to a time when Final Fantasy was true to its name. Relive the struggle between light and dark. Become one with the crystals…11/28/06LanceHeart Gothann
So Much Wasted Potential03/20/09LordShibas
A respectful update to an old classic11/28/07mayonaiserhino
Pretty but Far From Perfect08/03/07media_girl18
An almost perfect game, but it is too soon to call it a game of the year.09/09/07Mykas0
The main reason I bought a DS, and it did not disappoint!05/19/08Psycho Penguin
The kind of game you want to hate… until it grows on you.02/13/12roadtosalvation
A Remade game that keeps true to the original12/23/09rubsnick
Final Fantasy III finally arives on US shores, but was it worth the wait?07/21/09striker64
A remake of a lost game aimed mainly for fans of the Final Fantasy franchise12/23/08TheGreatUltros
The game's only flaw is a flaw in the genre itself03/21/08WishingTikal
A Game Robbed of its true value by its delayed trip overseas07/08/13Xenon
So many mixed feelings.07/20/07zoradude
After 17 years, this game is still fun to play.12/18/07Zylo the wolf

Full Reviews

Review TitlePostedAuthorRating
Relive the glory days of RPGs.12/11/06TheGrandFinale
A good game, but it's too archaic for my tastes.02/28/11Big Bob
The intro to Final Fantasy's beloved job system!04/02/07Bkstunt_31
I Thought Good DS Games Were a Dream, but It Turns Out They're a Fantasy02/26/07Cooper736
A Fantastic Fantasy Game02/07/07dragoon6181
A little frustrating, but thank god magic is interchangable11/27/06elliotofphoenix
Too late to the party…01/17/07Galactus21
An Epic Adventure.11/21/06GeekyDad
An occasionally interesting, but overall unoriginal entry in the Final Fantasy world07/28/08Juste990
Not into importing? Huge Final Fantasy fan? Look no further01/10/07LoneRanger16
A proper 3D Final Fantasy game on a Nintendo console? Sign me up!11/30/06LordZhaoYun
Final Fantasy III - Special Edition11/20/07mikaa
Surprisingly good! Exceeded expectations.07/19/07Nexus_of_Sanity
A remake benchmark12/11/08Onderhond
Just a boring update that wasn't fun in the first place09/29/08paniccat
Not bad, but not great, and not quite worth full price07/06/07robbiedbee
A frustrated love.06/30/08scathatch72
A much-welcomed remake, but not without some annoyances04/27/09Shady
Finally the Final Fantasy that never was (in the US) is here!08/07/09Tenshi No Shi
I want my $40 back.02/06/07Vinolency
Finally the missing game in the long running series has come to the US07/16/07wolverinefan
One of the best titles for the DS. Any RPG player should buy it.11/27/06xpertgamer101
A decent, if somewhat bland RPG with little hook01/01/08zeshin_reloaded

Quick Reviews

Review TitlePostedAuthorRating
A classic is reborn in 3D.05/14/096xdandangp
Quite possibly the most underrated in the series...06/20/13AnalyticalGamer
Valuable Memoribilia.12/18/06athlon11
A great game. A nice lengthy adventure.01/16/07bloodwatch
A work of art, or just another boring RPG?12/17/07Blood_Nights
A DS owner's fantasy game: Final Fantasy III11/27/06DrLuigee21
Final Fantasy: A Review!11/22/06GokuSephyCloud9
Aggravating, but a good game.11/17/06Grand_Gamer_n1
Semi-New to the Series, already hooked.11/21/06grimakis
Pretty awesome.03/14/07iammaxhailme
Final Fantasy, the way it's meant to be played.08/05/09Jilabalo3
A bit late in the times but still ok11/16/06KaiserDragon45
The Perfect Gift For Old FF Old Timer Fans!12/18/06kastrov
15 years on and its still a gaming success!11/12/07kibapwnzu
A Must Have for DS Owners01/08/07Kratos210
I tried to like this game, I really did!03/31/08leveledclassic
A Triumph For Square Enix11/15/06Lost_in_Life
If you just want to look at the graphics, then it's a great game :D!06/30/08Megamankid8
Beautiful Game11/14/07MusicalMudkip
Another epic quest. What else can we expect from Squeenix?08/03/07Nightmare827
A DS masterpiece and a fantasy worth having.11/22/06oblivion_blade
Old-School Final Fantasy Reborn12/08/06poisonfignewton
FFIII, older gamers rejoice, new gamers will be left behind01/03/08PuzzledBread
A revolutionary RPG that deserved more out of its re-release...06/01/09quittaboi78
Final Fantasy 3 is a great update of classic game that shouldn't be missed by any RPG fan.01/22/07RadioactiveApeX
Good for a portable, bad for console RPG fan01/08/07Review4You
Terra? Who's Terra? This is Final Fantasy III dummy!11/21/06SigmaXX
A true classic given new life.01/11/07SmeagolsBane
This game is good10/26/07Souske721
The missing piece to an epic puzzle12/08/06swiftyredd2n125
North America's first release of the forgotten and lost Final Fantasy, is it any good?01/20/09ThePhoenixFlame
My first Final Fantasy game and I'm impressed!11/21/06XxThunderxX

Got Your Own Opinion?

Submit a review and let your voice be heard.