Detailed Reviews

Review TitlePostedAuthorRating
Probably the best RPG for N64... Wow it's even better than Quest! *snicker*03/09/01Addictedtogamez
Feather-light RPG Fun with Mario04/02/07Binro
It's rare that I dish out perfect 10s, but this N64 sleeper hit can have as many as it wants10/27/10Blue Blob
Super Mario RPG - Squaresoft = Paper Mario05/13/09Crack Addict
This is truly one of the best games ever made.01/22/07Crazee Boy
2.5-D Goodness: Nintendo scores with probably the last good game of its generation07/16/07cronolink9
An excellent blend of depth and simplicity make Paper Mario an easily accessible and enjoyable role-playing experience12/14/10c_rake
An excellent adventrue for the N6403/28/01Dark33
It's Great to Read Books...01/04/10EJRICH
The characters are flat, and so are the flaws! (If there are any)06/24/09gamer_boy997
Unbelievably fun, but so, so easy...06/16/01Iowa Boy
6 Years on... How does it compare now?09/05/07itwasgud
It's about damn time!01/07/02Jaksiel
Paper to the Rescue!04/09/07Joe Blow
Paper Mario is one of those games where you will cherish your first playthrough for years to come.12/07/06KnightsoftheRound
Imagine all the trees that had to die to make this game...06/23/06mario man4
Mario meets Calista Flockhart10/24/01matt91486
Mario breaks it down in 2D.11/09/03mikecullerne
We're killing trees, and damned if it ain't worth it.04/30/07MSuskie
Wonderful Mario RPG fun.06/30/08Nemesissy
Paper + Mario = Instant classic08/20/02NES4EVER
The original game in Nintendo's traditional RPG series.08/20/07ShadowAspect
Now you're playing with Paper!05/21/10SilverMelee
All of Mario's goodness into this great RPG, as well as not being made by Square? Wow!04/03/09Skolar_Star
A Blast from the Past!08/11/08TripleJump
Awesome game! Need say anything else? *is on writer's block*08/01/05VivianxCortez
The first of the paper mario series still is amazing 10 years after its release04/04/11Webster1209
A breath of fresh air in the RPG genre06/19/08WishingTikal

Quick Reviews

Review TitlePostedAuthorRating
Would I get this game again?07/18/07americanimafan
Cool game by Nintendo.02/12/01AVexer
If only the side quests weren't so annoying....03/06/01Bondii
An overlooked masterpiece07/28/09buruburu1
Don't underestimate the power of papers!!!01/05/10chibikittiez
A Excellent Example of02/26/01Couch Chimpanzee
RPG! Action! Adventure! Platform! Puzzle! Strategy! Everything but the paper cuts!!02/18/01CyricZ
A Great Game with some Minor Flaws10/16/07Darkdoomsday
One of the Best Games Ever? I think so.07/17/07Darth_Xemnas
One of The Top N64 Games, a Must-Play02/17/09DragonHerald
Gah! What is this? Yes! Paper with a very addicting purpose!03/09/01Eaichu250
All the fun of playing with paper, without the paper cuts!09/10/07Fin_Obelius
A paper you WILL like03/13/01Gohan
Really Awesome Game. Everyone should try it.02/24/01Haunter12O
I always knew paper was underrated06/22/01JAndonuts
A wonderful RPG with few flaws, suffers from low replay value06/29/09Jimleko
A real treat for OG Mario gamers.11/07/01KeijiKG
A fantabulous game indeed.05/07/01kidc0der
Great, although it has it share of problems....02/26/01locke1010
Take SquareSoft out of the picture and everything goes to hell!10/06/02LordAtomic
A Great adventure that Luigi dosen't go on03/14/01Magicuser
Who ever thought you could have so much fun with paper?02/26/01Mikerom
This Paper gets an A+02/13/01MixedBiznessMystic
Paper Mario is a fun game worth playing02/19/13Mopbrothers
Good, but not what I expected11/08/01N Master
I still can't believe it's only paper...07/31/03Nexxt
Worst game? I think not! This game rocks!02/25/08Nuts4Nintendo
I didn't know they could make mascot games this good anymore!02/13/01Oldschoolplayer
Not a Bad Game, but Could Have Been A lot Better11/26/07Radient_Light
Mario is back and better than ever... on paper!02/20/02Ryan Rider
Huzzah! Paper Mario Has Made It's Way To The Virtual Console!09/04/07satinangora
Mario returns to the RPG world and is successful once again.07/20/07Storm101
Paper Mario lacks Difficulty but is still a great game08/02/01TedizTrooper
You can't rip this Mario. He's more than paper.04/13/01Uncle Fuz
A good game. Needs more difficulty06/11/01Vincento
A very fun RPG, made of 100% paper.02/08/01wdg8
A great Mario game!05/19/03XeroXtancy
Wow. All I can say.02/11/01zackary
The thinner, the better!01/09/09zgmiletich
One of the coolest N64 games I've ever played. A must have.02/16/01ZMetatron
The best RPG on the Nintendo 64.02/20/08_berserker

Got Your Own Opinion?

Submit a review and let your voice be heard.