Detailed Reviews

Review TitlePostedAuthorRating
A + … Beautiful.12/15/02!.ACA.!
An unforgettable experience with lots of personality04/05/10ABlaster
A Boy and His Blitzball12/29/01Alex_
Tidus's story is one you will never forget.10/10/06Archmonk Iga
Finally a Fantasy that Disappoints...03/20/06Ashley Winchester
Mom and Dad got me this for Christmas. Couldn't they have just killed me instead?06/16/03Cyril
The fall of a videogame god, and a severely weak point in the PS2 lineup10/13/02EOrizzonte
Game of the Decade? Seriously? ...I can't look at you right now, Gamefaqs.11/30/10Etrurianmage
"Hey, look, Tidus! The world is about to end!!... Tidus? Why are you smiling?"01/29/08MazroKing
Just pretend this game doesn't exist. You'll thank yourself for it.08/15/13Allidoisreview
Is it a dream or isnt it? A great game though.06/15/04Alucard517
Some Good, Little Bad12/16/05Animawarrior
A Remarkable RPG Worthy of Playing03/14/04Archangel Tyrael
This is my story... of their story10/16/07Arkrex
Squaresoft'ts triumphant debut in the next wave of consoles...05/28/04Auron255
Final Fantasy X is the first RPG to premiere on the PS2, and will remain the best03/16/05banned for reviewing
Not too hot, not too cold-- it's juuuust right.01/06/02BBigwig
No matter what hardware, Square sets the RPG benchmark once more for PS2.04/07/05BigCj34
Near Perfection, But Not Quite Reaching The Lofty Heights Set By Previous Games08/28/03Bobo The Clown
Definitely a Final Fantasy to fantasize about11/03/08bover_87
Excellent game, but still a poor Final Fantasy.01/31/04Braben
A fair, accurate evaluation12/17/03Brandon O
Despite the reinvention of so many facets of the game some things, it seems, never change.02/05/02Carlos McElfish
Squaresoft has been there - and done it.10/05/02CChan
Exceeded all my expectations...08/08/03Celeborn
A fantastic experience as Final Fantasy hits the PS2!10/20/02chandlerbing
Golden wrapping, fine bronze present01/18/06chocobo_hero
Shall I compare thee to a masterpiece?01/13/02ChronoMantra
My introduction to the Final Fantasy series and to PS2 RPGs was not a disappointment07/31/06Computerbug8
Making a case for linearity, Final Fantasy X tells a gripping tale set in a compelling world despite its limitations05/31/11c_rake
A very memorial game, if you're willing to play through the whole story.11/08/05DarkendIce
Square surprises with an early Christmas present... and it's the furthest thing from fruitcake.01/07/02DConnoy
Tidus was right: this is his story, not a history02/02/10DDJ
Final Fantasy X: The first Final Fantasy game on PS2 and it is great!11/13/06Default64
Things will never be the same04/10/03Denouement
Final Fantasy X is as vivid and amazing as this review!01/31/03dirtyhobo
Mmm... sweet, delicious fantasy.04/06/05Disco1960
A beautifully illustrated fantasy, only damaged by character development06/06/11DistantVoice
Final Fantasy X is one of the few games on the Playstation 2 actually worth the $50, both in time and value.12/26/01DJellybean
Final Fantasy X could easily be marked as one of the best games out there!09/03/02Dogg
A landmark for storytelling in video games06/05/06edwardcc7
Amazing. Simply Amazing.11/29/03ehson
I wish all games were this good...01/22/02Eternal Jehuty
Excellent story and gameplay held back by a few design issues.07/13/12Exodist
It took a year to reach the UK, was it worth it? Oh yes...06/05/02falsehead
Although great on it's own merits, Final Fantasy X feels somewhat disappointing as well as revolutionary11/27/04Fein
It's Been Three years ... and it's Still the Best Video Game Out There04/24/04FuriKuriMan
And the legacy continues06/14/05Galactus21
In my beliefs, no game is ever perfect, but FFX sure comes close!04/10/03Game Magician
A complex system that is so simple yet so astoundingly innovative that not one person should have a PS2 without 'Final Fantasy X'...02/09/03Garbol Shora
Sins of Our Fathers07/14/03Genjuro Kibagami
Must-play game, even with its flaws12/10/05GerudoPrincess
Final Fantasy on Playstation 2!12/08/04god56
What is this I see?05/16/05gold21
The Perfect Game. Quite Possibly The Greatest Game Ever Made.12/06/10GooberSD
My favorite Final Fantasy game, the one that got me officially obsessed with video games.01/03/08gothic_chic
The only Final Fantasy game worth your time.10/10/05grasu
The Pinnacle of Next-Gen RPG Gaming.12/28/01Grenadier
An epic tale of love, hope, and the liberation of an entire world.02/17/06Gumbercules
‘...Never forget them’07/03/04Halron2
Masterpiece, classic, unforgetable. Call it what you may.01/26/06Hyperblade
Beautiful, Beautiful, Square you are geniuses. A MUST Have.11/08/04IcEdSpHe12e
A great game overall, but by far the best Final Fantasy, well at least I think not.01/30/06Johnny Mercyside
A beautiful RPG worthy of the name: "Final Fantasy"05/26/04JohnSPal
It's finally here... the greatest RPG of all time.01/10/02joshx42
FFX: The Reason I Bought a PS203/15/07JPtheGreat
A glimpse of the future02/02/03Kane
The Pinnacle of Final Fantasy Games.12/28/01KasketDarkfyre
The absolute best game of all time02/22/10KeyBlade999
FFX: A story to remember01/05/09Khmai_Knight88
A decade later, 'Final Fantasy X' leaves its mark11/29/11Kimari
Final Fantasy X is simply an astounding achievement and is one of the best, if not the best game on the PlayStation 2.07/25/06KnightsoftheRound
All that is gold does not glitter; all that does glitter is not gold.07/16/07Kotetsu534
(Insert joke about this not being the final game in the series)07/10/07Kreskin
Damn good game - not the best but not the worst by far04/07/06lady_luck_87
What went wrong?10/12/02Lagunathemoron
Truly a cinematic experience, and a great game.11/09/02LegendaryFrog
Arguably the best in the series...06/14/10lighty691
Not one of my favorite Final Fantasy games, but it's not too bad03/02/10LordShibas
Finally, another FF game that will wow your pants off.07/12/07Lunadea
The Best RPG on the PS212/27/02MalachiX
One of Square's Finest07/15/09mar_50
And next in the lineage of Final Fantasy heroes with odd hair, we have Tidus, a 17 year old who has yet to begin puberty12/29/01matt91486
Good. Very Good. Moogle dolls sure are cuddly, though...12/30/01MGunnm
Well played, Square-Enix. Well played.01/19/10MisterMarioMan
It’s sure to be remembered as one of the Final Fantasy greats.02/11/04Mortortex
This ain't no Final Fnatasy VII...01/19/03Mr Jasill
What an easy game!03/21/05Mykas0
You can't fault Squaresoft for false advertisement.09/10/03Myzery_Clown
An Underwhelming Experience for Hardcore Fans Only11/23/09nash_clovis
"Listen to my story..."05/02/13nastynate3118
My favorite Final Fantasy so far: the perfect fusion of compelling gameplay and some of the most memorable characters I've ever encountered08/13/10nintendosega
The Final Fantasy PS2 debut is one of the finest RPGs of all time09/04/07Osafune2
Perfect for what it was intended to be.06/22/03Psycho Penguin
The new medium for literature is by way of video games!08/08/04pythias24
Good, just not great.01/31/06Rising_shadow
Another Worthy Entry In the Series06/02/05runa216
The Otherworld, Isn't it Wonderful?09/11/14saintofanarchy
Different from its predecessors in many ways07/15/09ShapeQuest
I love it!05/19/03Shinnokxz
Every story must have an ending11/09/02Shirow
Your fate is in your hands!02/28/05Shivan Reincarnated
Squaresoft, the once proclaimed RPG God, further digs its own grave, with another sub-par entry to the Final Fantasy series.04/24/04shneepshnop
Best RPG of a lifetime, totally epic.01/14/08ShurikenOfLight
FFX...mixed emotions...we were not looking forward to it...BUT MY GOD!!!! THIS GAME IS AMAZING!!!!!!08/16/01sidjtd
The Revolutionary Fantasy. So What's The Problem?08/08/14sirloinestake
The Definitive Review10/19/01SLASHR4
A good game with bad gameplay...06/18/03smallfry645
Turns out most people's final fantasy is getting frisky with college girls, but here's the alternative anyway01/10/03Smirnoff
The best new quote ever: "I want to be a Blitzball when I grow up!"08/30/04strawhat
Praise be to Yevon.01/12/03Tachibana Ukyo
Square once again redefines JRPG.08/12/09Tenshi No Shi
Final Fantasy X is, for several reasons, the best Role Playing Game this generation has seen.07/12/04The Wise Tonberry
Severely Overrated12/10/07TheLastAvatar05
What no gimmick tagline from me? I guess you know what that means, practically the perfect game.06/28/07thesampleman
The Master of Grand Illusion.12/09/04tollbooth
This is not a game. It's an adventure, an experience02/21/07Tricky
Overall Game ( What I Thought )05/02/04ultima777
For better or for worse, Final Fantasy X begins the current trend of voice acting and cinematic presentation in RPGs.03/30/05UltimaterializerX
Super spher-ific.08/31/03VCBlue
The first Final Fantasy for the Playstation 2.11/02/02Version 2
Great on it's own merits10/18/02wareagle2k
Beautiful. Simply made to perfection!09/22/03XeroXtancy
Squaresoft's newest and improved installment in their biggest series.12/29/01Xkefka3X
A great game by square once again12/24/03XvSephvX
FFX - a game that shines brighter than the rest.01/27/02Yellow Desert Scream
Whoa...Trully Magnificent!01/11/03yunasaga
The most cinematic game ever made (and that's both good and bad)06/09/03YusakuG
A Fantasy to remember11/15/04ZaleIsBackAgain
Final Fantasy X got everything a RPG should have, except one thing....11/26/07Zylo the wolf
A Beautiful, Masterful, Underrated RPG.04/16/07_Spin_Cycle_

Got Your Own Opinion?

Submit a review and let your voice be heard.