Detailed Reviews

Review TitlePostedAuthorRating
A game that is very very tired of being FF's PUNCHEE BAG!!!01/13/01A-smile
What is this thing that builds our dreams, yet slips away from us?04/19/02Mariner
Masterpiece isn't at a high enough word to be able to describe this phenomenal and spectacular game!!!08/31/03AllYourBaseBelong2Us
I'm surprised Square's best game doesn't carry the name of its most treasured license01/04/05banned for reviewing
The tightest competition with FF3 and both outline the definition of an RPG should be HANDS DOWN without graphical bias or media hype01/13/01Behreandto
The all “time” classic (got it?......... bah).02/01/04Braben
A flawless masterpiece.10/27/00Cyber-Sushi
But the World Refused to Change...03/21/11DandyQuackShot
Easily an instant classic that still sends ripples across gamers, even as of today.08/30/00DJellybean
Blending amazing storytelling with superb graphics and sound, Chrono Trigger shines in every aspect.08/06/03Drakken688
You, with the punk hairdo! You're...going to make Chrono Cross as good as this one, right?06/19/00EPoetker
Squaresoft have proved that Final Fantasy can be nothing to what lies beneath07/22/04Fein
THE Classic RPG Experience01/12/05fronttrigger
It's About Time07/13/04Genjuro Kibagami
I'd like to call this the best game ever, in fact I am going to call it that.10/03/06ghangiskhan1
The Time Travelling Quest to Save The Past, Present and Future...10/17/00GScotty
So wait, Flea's a guy?? Are you sure?!?!09/05/04IronMan0723
Worst game ever? AHAHA No. Best game ever? Maybe12/30/03Janus5k
Hands down, the best RPG I've ever played.09/05/13Jerrynsteph4eva
Very good? Yes. Best thing since sliced bread? No.05/05/05JThomson
Who needs Final Fantasy when you have this amazing time-traveling RPG?01/18/07Lord_Yojimbo29
Great Aspects To It, But Not Amazing07/12/08marcbachan
Square graces the world with this flawless RPG08/15/05Menji
Yes, it's quite overrated, but still a good game.08/25/08menschmaschine5
A beautiful masterpiece...Nothing more.09/26/02Myzery_Clown
Blitz through time and space, leaving behind tons of paradoxes in your wake!11/10/01NT220
One Of The Best RPG Games SNES Has To Offer07/17/07Ofisil
My First Time Playing, So it's Not the Nostalgia Talking04/05/07PherdnutChiken
I know you may be tired of hearing this, but this is the best game ever.01/08/07PizzaDude371
The second best RPG I have ever played07/16/01Psycho Penguin
Chrono Trigger: The Unforgettable Legend of Time Lost01/03/05quartzedge
A timeless adventure11/30/09RavenousGuy
The one and only game I will grant a perfect score.06/28/04Relle
Time flows like a river, but that doesn't mean you can't lead it.01/17/01SaintAjora
The greatest game I ever played...03/24/08Samoajordan
If you have a Super Nintendo and you don't get this game, there's something wrong with you.01/19/10ShadowACS
No matter what era you may be in, you cannot go wrong with Chrono Trigger12/26/05Shivan Reincarnated
Pssst! Hey you! Over here... Read my review. The one above mine sucks and the one below mine is too long. Hurry, before someone sees us...03/17/04shneepshnop
This RPG is a very great one. For more information, read along.01/18/06Super Slash
You will be a better person for having played this game.03/08/06SupremeJoe
As time passes by, still my favorite game ever03/11/05terrisus
A Timeless Classic!12/20/04The Island Of Zeal
Move aside a sec, Final Fantasy. Your creators really outdid themselves with this gem.05/30/12TKDBoy1889
A game you'll never forget!01/03/04TRichter
This game is the mascot of the SNES RPG era for good reason.10/29/10UltimaterializerX
a Chronological Masterpiece01/24/07Virus919
This really is the BEST game ever, honestly!03/19/01Yakuza
Dream Project- Made by two best developers from Dragon Quest and Final Fantasy teams, the revolutionary RPG, Chrono Trigger finally arrives!!!12/16/02YSF
Truly one of the greatest games ever made. Seriously.09/01/11zachcrackers
If you have a Wii, do yourself a favor and download this puppy.09/02/11ZeldaFreak29
I bought this game, and I don't even own a SNES. That's how amazing Chrono Trigger is.05/29/09Zylo the wolf

Quick Reviews

Review TitlePostedAuthorRating
The game that transcends a generation06/25/13AnalyticalGamer
FF6's great competitor can hold it's own even today.01/13/01Angie
Chrono Trigger: All Its Hyped Up to Be?03/07/08Another_Gamer
Have you ever felt the future is the past, but you don't know how?03/01/10Arkmenhah
One of the most enjoyable RPG's I have ever played!07/15/08BenhTheMan
One of Square's Greatest Works.07/18/08Calamity
An amazing epic that sends you through time...01/13/01Chrono X
One of the Greatest RPGs during the "Golden Age" of RPGs10/28/00Dranis
This is the greatest game of all-time!01/13/01DuckyJ
One of Sqaure's finest masterpieces12/06/00Hajime
Easily the best rpg of all time01/13/01humaetorcH
Fourteen years, and the game is still great.09/08/09Iamvegito
The gold standard.03/24/09japanzaman
The Pinnacle of 16-Bit RPGs01/13/01LOG
Definitely one of Square's best..08/10/00PauI
Now that I reflect back on it, this is my favorite game of all time09/10/00PContaminator
The best game of all time, period.01/30/00SimBen
With excellent gameplay, a memorable soundtrack and a thrilling story, Chrono Trigger truly is a masterpiece02/03/11SR71halo
A Truly Great Game06/11/12theking375
One of the most underrated SNES RPGS out there02/22/01TripleRaid
Sqaure can make some of the greatest games ever.01/13/01Truegamer
Despite the newer generation RPG games out there, Chrono Trigger still stands as one of Squaresoft's greatest masterpieces...01/13/01TYin
The best game I've ever played!!!05/27/11xXhakuhyouXx
One of the BEST RPG's Square has come up with.01/13/01ZackMan

Got Your Own Opinion?

Submit a review and let your voice be heard.