Are there any 3rd party graphics replacements for this game?

#1TheoJavaPosted 11/9/2010 4:09:25 PM
I've had Neverwinter Nights Diamond edition for years now, and this is my first time actually bothering to play it. The reason I waited so long is because the computer I'm using right now seems like it was basically built to not play it. XD I had to tweak a few things (like processor core affinity, and a few other workarounds for Vista compatibility) just to get the game working. I've had no problems with crashes or anything serious like that yet, and the game seems to usually run pretty smoothly. The only issue is that it occasionally goes through bouts of lag, particularly in outdoor areas and places with a lot of characters on screen. Because of this, I've found myself slowly adjusting the graphics sliders, leaving me with a game that's starting to look pretty ugly.

So yeah, are there any types of graphical replacements I can try out? And for that matter, feel free to recommend other mods you enjoy as well. =^)
---
Where am I going with this?
http://gameingredients.blogspot.com/
#2omgairshotPosted 11/9/2010 4:24:40 PM
You should check out my module, Realms of Midgard when you are done with the campaigns. It's a multplayer world hosted in action under server vault (meaning you make a new character and it saves to there as you progress)

Unfortunately, NWN is a game that is almost ten years old now. A good graphics card and higher settings can make things look better (and some of the new 1.69 tilesets look great) but it's still always going to be an old game.

The graphics aren't THAT bad. They just can't compare with current released games.

NWN2 had good graphics but that's pretty much all it had and it's gameplay was severely lacking compared to the original.
#3dark lancerPosted 11/9/2010 5:13:26 PM
omgairshot's server has a lot of problems with it, which is why it stands mostly empty, and he's been spamming the board with his unsolicited module information.