Party Ideas for AC

#1cruxKIDPosted 3/31/2013 8:05:11 AM
I started playing this game a few days ago for the first time in about 10 years, and after arriving at Talawok (?) I am going to start again and this time work primarily around this build.

Alaron, Bow/Magic (Offensive/Buff) and maybe Lay on Hands
Intelligence thing sort of makes sense, and since this guy has terrible all around stats at the start i figure i can make him into whatever i bloody well please.

Brenna, Ninja :)
I found a mad little niche for brenna, you smash up her Thief skill, give her stupid amounts of dexterity and strength, equip her with a high damage sword and hit your enemies in the back. She can 1 or 2hko any enemy I have come across so far (upto talewok)

Abrecan, Tanky McTankington
Shield... Plate... Sword... pretty simple. This guy has good starting stats so may as well play off that. Though im thinking of using a hafted user so i can save by best swords for brenna (i just dont know who any of them are)

and thats all so far. I havent played enough into this game to discover the other characters apart from the first guy you find at erromon (the merchant with hafted and lower stats than abrecan) and the crazy alchemist who is apparently only good at making money. Though i might use him as a healer/thrower... that could work :D
Oh and i have been using rheda, but i figure i jus put all the offensive magic on alaron because all this chick does is stand around after she's used weakness twice, and if its a tough fight endurance. (both of which i could give to alaron if the former was even useful)