This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

Other games like Final Fantasy?

#1mrtungtwistaPosted 8/14/2011 5:28:52 PM
Hello,
I'm rather new to RPG's and wanted to know what else is similar to the Final Fantasy series? I recently beat FF7 and I'm on disc one of FF8 (you've probably seen my noob questions posted on the boards). Absolutely loving both games. The production values are so high. The gameplay has a lot of depth. I love that the story really feels epic in scope. After FF8 I plan on completing FF9. Are there other RPG's that are like these?
Thanks in advance.
#2nibelungmalestiPosted 8/14/2011 6:03:18 PM
If your looking for epic I'd go for star ocean till the end of time...but as for similar I don't know of any games similar to the final fantasy series...but try out wild arms...suikoden...persona...um I haven't really found an rpg I didn't like but definitely check out star ocean aka sotet...
---
>The arcana is the means by which all is revealed< All hail Cthulhux(
#3wheresatariPosted 8/14/2011 6:06:07 PM(edited)
well, not much out there that is FF-like, but i can recommend some in general. also, the FF's are gonna change dramatically when you hit ten and up. anyway, heres a list of must play rpg's.

the xenosaga series, (theres 3) the grandia series, (also 3) shadow hearts 1 and 2,

chrono cross, kingdom hearts 1, 2, chain of memories, legend of legaia, legend of

dragoon, vagrant story, lost odyssey, magna carta 2, (i HIGHLY recommend this one),

and the tales games. tales of symphonia/the abyss/vesperia. ill end the list here.

xenosaga, grandia 2 and 3, shadowhearts 1 and 2, tales of the abyss, and the 3

kingdom hearts games are all ps2. legaia, dragoon, chrono cross, and vagrant story are

all ps1. tales of symphonia is gamecube. and lost odyssey, tales of vesperia, and

magna carta 2 are for the 360. i know i went sorta off topic, so sorry for that, but these