Need some help on the Ganondorf fight

#1blisturingamerPosted 8/5/2009 9:35:46 AM
This is my first time fighting him, and I've run out of magic. I never had the magic bar upgraded, and yes, I know that was stupid, but that's not really the point. Is there any way to get at him without having to use the light arrows? I fell back down to the level with all of the jars, but didn't find anything there as far as magic refills, so I don't really know what to do.
---
It's a little cOLD in here. -SpeakerEnder
I think that joke is a little dUMB. -MSliswin
#2Chaos_EchoPosted 8/5/2009 11:04:28 AM
Nope. You need to die now.

I'm not even joking. Happened to me the first two times I fought him.
---
Majora's Incarnation is what happens when game designers smoke crack.
#3blisturingamer(Topic Creator)Posted 8/5/2009 12:56:36 PM
Eh, I finally got it anyway. Just reset and finally figured out how to get to the fairy to raise my magic bar. Great game, but the ending was a little disappointing.
---
Apparently stealing is cool with the Jedi... ~MurphysGhost
It's strategic re-appropriation of resources. ~kirbyroks
#4kanzen muketsuPosted 8/5/2009 5:33:39 PM
You could also have gotten some green or blue potions to refill magic. IIRC you have to use light arrows against Ganondorf, not against ganon though it's kinda tough to not use light arrows on ganon.
---
He wasn't actually saved from the explosion, but he remembered how to be unable to die.
--Pieke Okata
#5blisturingamer(Topic Creator)Posted 8/5/2009 7:10:08 PM
Ganon was a breeze, actually. I was expecting the two final bosses to be a little more challenging.
---
#6kanzen muketsuPosted 8/6/2009 6:10:24 AM
I wasn't saying ganon was tough, trying to beat ganon without using light arrows can be tough.
---
He wasn't actually saved from the explosion, but he remembered how to be unable to die.
--Pieke Okata
#79weerwolfPosted 8/6/2009 8:21:20 AM