Where do I find the magnum?

#1Chilly82Posted 1/2/2010 4:14:41 PM
Hi! I am a moderate fan of Resident Evil. I played through and bought Resident Evil 4 and 5 over the last year and a half. Great games. So for my birthday my mom got my Resident Evil 1 for PS1.

I was greatly excited. I rented the Gamecube version for two nights and thought it was fun. So this time I picked Jill instead of Chris since I heard it was easier. Now with Chris I remember picking up the magnum in the graveyard. I cannot find this graveyard anymore.

I know it is important I find the magnum as it was essential to me beating the plant boss and I recently botched up on a pair of dogs and a snake. Using 3 full health herb combinations and about 20 shotgun rounds. So where can I find the magnum with Jill?
#21983guyPosted 1/2/2010 4:25:31 PM
with Jill use flame rounds on the plant, it makes quick work...don't waste the magnum on that plant! Save the magnum for your return to the mansion...you will thank me later.

flame rounds can be found in the room right next to where you fight the plant, a little bathroom with a lone zombie or two.
---
Those zombies aren't the only things crawling around out there, Ben - RE2
#3Chilly82(Topic Creator)Posted 1/2/2010 4:57:57 PM
Do you mean the frog man? Yes that was the last thing I did upon returing the game to the rental store. I fought the frog man but I stuffed a grenade in his mouth to kill him, something you cannot do in the PS1 version.

Very well, I will save the magnum when I find it and I will use flame rounds on the plant boss. Do I have to use my two remaining explosive rounds in my bazooka before I can load it with flame rounds? Also again where is the magnum in this game? Thanks!
#4este914Posted 1/2/2010 9:54:11 PM
*SpoileR*

For Jill, the magnum can be found in the tiger statue room. However, you will first need to find the red jewel...
---
este - 9 1/4 represent0r
#5Chilly82(Topic Creator)Posted 1/2/2010 10:42:50 PM
*SPOILERS*