Nintendo Developer/Publisher Asks What You Want Made For Wii U (Will Make It)

#1NindoDevPosted 6/11/2014 11:08:53 PMmessage detail
Hi, everyone. Good day to you.

I am an independent developer/self-publisher primarily working with Nintendo. That is to say, I was accepted into Nintendo's developer/self-publisher program, and I have the Wii U development hardware and software. I am here today to ask if anyone would like their project idea or already existing project developed and published on the Wii U (possibly other platforms later on), for free!

This can be a community project (either a game/app made from everyone's ideas, or a project that contains many minigames), or a personal project. A community project may be more desirable here, but anyone might also offer up their own project as a base for a community project.

I am primarily a programmer and can take care of all (or nearly all) coding needs. There are 3 main options:
1. If you have a project that is already coded in Unity or HTML5, I can publish that to the Wii U (with some possible exceptions [I don't mean errors, lol]).
2. If you have a project that is already coded in something else, I can consider porting it.
3. If you just have project ideas you want programmed from scratch, I can do that also.

Hopefully this topic may be used for community project ideas (preferably 2D, maybe 2.5D or 3), possible questions (though most things concerning Nintendo cannot be discussed here, as I had to sign an agreement with them saying so), and offers to help (primarily in the areas of art and music, but others are welcome to put themselves forward). Otherwise, please send me a private message, which is more suitable for certain discussions.

Note that I'm "new", having been around the main site off and on for awhile, but I tend to be the very "quiet" type. But while I'm new, I'm not noob, so don't worry. ;) This is a serious endeavor, but I hope we can have fun with it.

Will be back in a while.