This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

Youtube Atheists

#1theging3rPosted 9/15/2013 3:16:51 PM
I am relatively new to the religious board and I hope that I don't sound like I am trolling so here goes. I frequently get on youtube to watch random videos and sometimes I come across videos discussing or debating religion. Now I know for sure that theists are not innocent too, but my primary question of this topic is, why do internet Atheists troll people and make people feel bad for believing in a religion? Like I said before, theists aren't so innocent also but like I said, this is my primary question to this topic. If anybody feels like I am trolling, I am not, I mean no harm. I just think it's silly that both sides have to make each other feel bad for believing differently.
---
"The greatest action is not conforming with the worlds ways."
~Atisha~
#2Nitro378Posted 9/15/2013 3:22:06 PM
A lot of the big names in online atheism (eg. Dillahunty, Seth something, Dusty Smith) are ex-theists, usually from pretty radical sects, so you can kind of understand their frustration. Most of them have pretty sad stories to tell.
---
Zombie Clement Attlee 2015 --- (Zombie) FDR/Sanders 2016
If you want friends in Washington, get a lobbyist - me
#3Polish_CrusaderPosted 9/15/2013 3:29:37 PM
A lot of atheists are so uncomfortable with their on situation/position in life, atleast spiritually speaking, that they have to attack other people to feel better in life. Its a lot like the playground bully complex.

"Your are so stupid for believing in God. Who does that? Only idiots believe in God. lol haha"

Me: -_-

It used to really get at me. Now i just laugh and move on because it builds me stronger. The Lord says rejoice when we are attacked for our faith and belief.

2 Corinthians 12:10
Matthew 5:10-12
---