The message you selected is no longer available for viewing.

IGotD Topic 2!

#1SoliPantsPosted 2/13/2012 8:13:23 PM
I apologize it took me as long as it did to get the next topic started.

For those that are new, this is a topic where myself and others try to post an indie game everyday, and fail absolutely miserably! We still managed to get a lot of good games in though, just not everyday, not even close, for some reason I just can't see changing the name of the topic, it just fits, even though it really doesn't.

Started off doing just mostly freeware games, then we moved into commercial and flash games. Try to post a video, brief description, and a link where the game can be found. Next couple posts will be the long list of games we already have, 201 if I did my math correctly, 184 of which are completely free!
---
Formally Ikon.
Indie Gaming Board: http://www.gamefaqs.com/boards/293-indie-gaming
#2SoliPants(Topic Creator)Posted 2/13/2012 8:14:35 PM
Freeware Indie Games.
The first 50


#01. Invaders Corruption - http://invaders.manuelvandyck.com/
#02. Hellion - http://rpgmaker.net/games/146/downloads/
#03. Yoyo - http://www.yoyogames.com/games/142679-yoyo
#04. Challenge from Kiyoshi - http://uploading.com/files/mma2e424/KIYOSHI_no_ChoSenJoEZ.zip/
#05. Temporal - http://www.potato-factory.com/temporal/
#06. Through - http://www.indiedb.com/games/through/downloads/through-v121
#07. Artilerry F. - http://gamejolt.com/freeware/games/adventure/artilerry-f/3917/
#08. Under the Garden - http://forums.tigsource.com/index.php?topic=13394.0
#09. EverEternal WinterWorld - http://www.sheeparcade.com/free-games/platform-games/evereternal-winterworld/
#10. Warlock Bentspine - http://www.thepoppenkast.com/forum/index.php?topic=1947.0
#11. City of Doom - http://www.sharkarmstudios.com/2010/12/city-of-doom-released.html
#12. suteF - http://gamejolt.com/freeware/games/puzzle/sutef/4195/
#13. Rocky Memphis and the Temple of ... - http://rocky.ovine.net/download.php
#14. Hero Core - http://www.remar.se/daniel/herocore.php
#15. Gun Girl 2 - http://www.gungirl2.com/
#16. Purple - http://gmc.yoyogames.com/index.php?showtopic=442971
#17. The Journey Down - Over the edge - http://www.skygoblin.com/
#18. Space Funeral - http://gamejolt.com/freeware/games/rpg/space-funeral/3492/
#19. Action Fist - http://teknopants.com/games/actionfist/
#20. Desktop Dungeons - http://www.qcfdesign.com/?cat=20
#21. Lyle in Cube Sector - http://www.sitesled.com/members/bogo/lyle.html
#22. Momodora - http://rdein.wordpress.com/2010/08/08/hello-world/
#23. Dubloon - http://banov.blogspot.com/2010/06/dubloon-complete.html
#24. Might Jill Off - http://mightyjilloff.dessgeega.com/
#25. Kruunu - http://jukio.comoj.com/kruunu/
#26. Devil's Tuning Fork - http://www.devilstuningfork.com/
#27. Star Guard - http://vacuumflowers.com/star_guard/star_guard.html
#28. Dash-Da-Dash DX - http://renard.teknolust.org/ddd/
#29. Frogatto - http://www.frogatto.com/download
#30. Umbrella Adventure - http://www.wearehive.com/?&page_id=ua_index
#31. The Spirit Engine II - http://www.thespiritengine.com/tse2-download.php
#32. Uin - http://www.yoyogames.com/games/123139-uin
#33. They Need to be Fed - http://www.yoyogames.com/games/121810-they-need-to-be-fed
#34. Tower of Heaven - http://askiisoft.com/
#35. Eternal Daughter - http://www.derekyu.com/games.html
#36. Dizzy and The Other Side - http://yolkfolk.com/tos/download.php
#37. All of Our Friends Are Dead - http://amon26.site11.com/1_5_Games.html
#38. Iji - http://www.remar.se/daniel/iji.php
#39. Ark 22 - http://www.wearehive.com/index.php?&page_id=ark_download
#40. Hydorah - http://www.locomalito.com/juegos_hydorah.php
#41. Au Sable - http://amon26.site11.com/1_5_Games.html
#42. A Game with a Kitty - http://www.origamihero.com/games.php
#43. Super Crate Box - http://www.supercratebox.com/?p=downloads&PHPSESSID=sea3qcanqgmpbr1ijqmmg1eb07
#44. Escape from the Underworld - http://gamejolt.com/freeware/games/adventure/escape-from-the-underworld/3816/
#45. Battle for Wesnoth - http://www.wesnoth.org/
#46. The Soul of Dracula - http://www.vector.co.jp/soft/dl/winnt/game/se482554.html
#47. Monolith - http://www.vector.co.jp/soft/dl/winnt/game/se482554.html
#48. La-Mulana - http://agtp.romhack.net/project.php?id=lamulana
#49. Excelsior Phase One: Lysandia - http://www.nwlink.com/~dberke/ex1.htm
#50. rRootage - http://www.asahi-net.or.jp/~cs8k-cyu/windows/rr_e.html
---
Formally Ikon.
Indie Gaming Board: http://www.gamefaqs.com/boards/293-indie-gaming
#3SoliPants(Topic Creator)Posted 2/13/2012 8:15:43 PM
Freeware Indie Games.
51-100


#51. 5 Days a Stranger - http://www.fullyramblomatic.com/5days/
#52. Warning Forever - http://www18.big.or.jp/~hikoza/Prod/dlcount.cgi?product=wf
#53. Castle of the Winds - http://www.exmsft.com/~ricks/
#54. Ninja Senki - http://www.ninjasenki.com/
#55. rComplex - http://rcomplex.en.softonic.com/
#56. Spelunky - http://www.spelunkyworld.com/
#57. This Game is Wizard - http://forums.tigsource.com/index.php?topic=3164.0
#58. Uberleben - http://teknopants.com/games/uberleben/
#59. 0Space - http://teknopants.com/games/0space/
#60. Knytt Stories - http://nifflas.ni2.se/?page=Knytt+Stories
#61. Viriax - http://www.locomalito.com/juegos_viriax.php
#62. We Want YOU - http://wewantyou.quicksandgames.com/index2.php
#63. Evasive Maneuvers - http://www.errorwear.com/evasive/
#64. A Game with a Kitty 2 - http://www.origamihero.com/index.php?site=games
#65. Ranger - http://www.foppygames.nl/
#66. Broken Dimensions - http://broken-dimensions.dadiugames.dk/BrokenDimensions/Broken_Dimensions.html
#67. Transcendence - http://neurohack.com/transcendence/
#68. Runman: Race Around the World - http://whatareyouwait.info/download.php
#69. Hedgewars - http://www.hedgewars.org/download.html
#70. Pragmatica - http://www.wearehive.com/?&page_id=prag_index
#71. Magicko - http://www.fobbah.com/magicko.html
#72. The Iconoclasts - http://www.konjak.org/index.php
#73. Broken Bottle - http://gruesomegames.com/index.html#broken_bottle
#74. Assassin Blue - http://gamejolt.com/freeware/games/platformer/assassin-blue/170/
#75. The Indie Game Legend - http://phubans.wordpress.com/2011/03/02/indie-game-legend-released/
#76. Grief - http://gamejolt.com/freeware/games/puzzle/grief/5021/
#77. Eversion - http://zarat.us/tra/offline-games/eversion.html
#78. Probability 0 - http://forums.tigsource.com/index.php?topic=9224.0
#79. Lynn's Legacy - http://sourceforge.net/projects/lynn/
#80. Beautiful Escape: Dungeoneer - http://rpgmaker.net/games/2068/
#81. Charles Barkley, Shut Up and Jam: Gaiden, Chapter 1 of the Hoopz Barkley SaGa - http://www.talesofgames.com/barkley/
#82. Alter Aila Genenis - http://rpgmaker.net/games/272/downloads/
#83. Ainevoltas 2 - http://www.alastairjohnjack.com/ainevoltas_2.html
#84. Privates - http://www.e4.com/game/privates.html
#85. Final Columbus - http://www.yoyogames.com/games/137896-final-columbus
#86. Pandaland - http://www.pandaland.nu/download.php
#87. TAGAP: The Apocalyptic Game About Penguins - http://www.tagap.net/down_0.htm
#88. 7 Days a Skeptic - http://www.fullyramblomatic.com/7days/
#89. Banana Nababa - http://www.planetfreeplay.com/game/Banana-Nababa/
#90. Lux Licentia - http://www.yoyogames.com/games/128005-lux-licentia/
#91. Au Sable - http://amon26.site11.com/1_5_Games.html
#92. Blendimals - http://www.blendimals.com/
#93. Cart Life - http://richardhofmeier.com/cartlife/editions.html
#94. Mecha Spider Island - http://lazybraingames.wordpress.com/mecha-spider-island/
#95. 1213 - http://www.fullyramblomatic.com/1213/
#96. Tower of the Sorcerer - http://hp.vector.co.jp/authors/VA013374/game/egame0.html
#97. Innoquous 4 - http://www.yoyogames.com/games/174569-innoquous-4
#98. Akuji the Demon - http://www.mediafire.com/?lv9b60o86p8vjg3
#99. Hydra Castle Labyrinth - http://www.vector.co.jp/soft/dl/win95/game/se490252.html
#100. NEStalgia - http://silkgames.com/nestalgia/
---
Formally Ikon.
Indie Gaming Board: http://www.gamefaqs.com/boards/293-indie-gaming
#4SoliPants(Topic Creator)Posted 2/13/2012 8:16:57 PM
Freeware Indie Games.
101-150


#101. The Marionette - http://themarionette.game-host.org/downloads.php
#102. The Power - http://alexitron.weebly.com/2008-and-older.html
#103. The Longing Ribbon - http://rpgmaker.net/games/390/
#104. Les Miserables: the game of the book - http://enterthestory.com/buy.html
#105. An Untitled Story - http://mattmakesgames.com/games.php
#106. Jumper Redux - http://mattmakesgames.com/games.php
#107. Boundless Ocean - http://studioeres.com/games/boundless
#108. Yume Nikki - http://www.theneitherworld.com/yumenikki/links.htm
#109. Glum Buster - http://cosmind.powweb.com/blog/?page_id=35
#110. Momodora II - http://www.elektrobear.com/rdein/momodora2.html
#111. Dead Cyborg - http://deadcyborg.com/download_page.html
#112. Tale of Maledict - http://www.taleofmaledict.com/
#113. Genetos - http://www.tatsuya-koyama.com/software/wg002_genetos_eng.html
#114. Octodad - http://www.octodadgame.com/octodad/download/
#115. The Demon Rush - http://www.dragoon.ca/tdr.html
#116. A Game with a Kitty 3 - http://www.origamihero.com/index.php?site=games
#117. Arvoesine - http://alastairjohnjack.com/index.html
#118. Space Barnacle - http://doomlaser.com/barnacle/
#119. 6 Days a Sacrifice - http://www.fullyramblomatic.com/6days/
#120. TAGAP 2 - http://www.tagap.net/down_tagap2.htm
#121. Dungeon Crawl Stone Soup - http://crawl.develz.org/wordpress/downloads
#122. Quintessence: The Blighted Venom - http://www.freebirdgames.com/quintessence.html
#123. Ben there, Dan that - http://www.sizefivegames.com/games/ben-there-dan-that/
#124. Forget-Me-Not - http://nyarlulabs.blogspot.com/2011/08/destructadelic-dungeons.html
#125. Steel Storm: Episode 1 - http://www.steel-storm.com/content/?page_id=136
#126. Aero Flux - http://sandbox.yoyogames.com/games/129687-aero-flux
#127. Exelisis - http://www.acid-play.com/download/exelisis
#128. AGWAK Adventures - http://www.origamihero.com/index.php?site=games
#129. Aetherion - http://rpgmaker.net/games/3410/
#130. Avarice - http://rpgmaker.net/games/1722/
#131. V Prototype - http://sandbox.yoyogames.com/games/158069-v-prototype
#132. Jumper 2 - http://mattmakesgames.com/games.php
#133. Team Fortress Arcade - http://geek.pikimal.com/2011/09/29/team-fortress-arcade-releases-today-download-it-free-now/
#134. I Wanna Be The Guy - http://kayin.pyoko.org/iwbtg/downloads.php
#135. Icarus Proudbottom - http://labtanner.com/gamedev/index.php?title=1-2-3_Blast_On!
#136. Gun Princess - http://host-a.net/Yal/gun_10_summer.zip
#137. Stealth Bastard - http://www.stealthbastard.com/
#138. Nitronic Rush - http://nitronic-rush.com/
#139. Vest Trials: Approaching Dawn - http://gamejolt.com/freeware/games/platformer/vest-trials-approaching-dawn/5856/
#140. Treasure Adventure Game - http://www.robitstudios.com/treasure-adventure-game/
#141. Hyper Princess Pitch - http://sandbox.yoyogames.com/games/190104/download
#142. Ninja vs. Samurai - http://www.indiedb.com/games/ninja-vs-samurai
#143. Sint Nicolaas - http://www.wieringsoftware.nl/sint/
#144. Digital: A Love Story - http://www.scoutshonour.com/digital/
#145. Merry Gear Solid: Secret Santa - http://www.superfundungeonrun.com/?page_id=262
#146. Rara Racer - http://www.increpare.com/2008/12/rara-racer/
#147. Vanguard Princess - http://www.vector.co.jp/soft/dl/win95/game/se477052.html
#148. Let's Shooting Love - http://ultimatewalrus.com/games/lsl/
#149. Merry Gear Solid 2: Ghosts of Christmas Past - http://www.superfundungeonrun.com/?page_id=663
#150. Karoshi - http://sandbox.yoyogames.com/games/27431-karoshi
---
Formally Ikon.
Indie Gaming Board: http://www.gamefaqs.com/boards/293-indie-gaming
#5SoliPants(Topic Creator)Posted 2/13/2012 8:19:07 PM
Freeware Indie Games.
151-167


#151. Karshi 2.0 - http://sandbox.yoyogames.com/games/32253-karoshi-20
#152. Karoshi Factory - http://sandbox.yoyogames.com/games/50136-karoshi-factory
#153. The 100-in-1 Klik and Play Pirate Kart - http://www.glorioustrainwrecks.com/node/46
#154. .flow - http://www.mediafire.com/?u5oxw5vq8sh9koh
#155. Epic Inventor - http://www.desura.com/games/epic-inventor
#156. Dead Meets Lead - http://deadmeetslead.com/
#157. Deity - http://www.desura.com/games/deity
#158. I Shall Remain - http://www.desura.com/games/i-shall-remain
#159. Hard Hat 1 - http://damagedgames.com/?cat=4
#160. Hard Hat 2 - http://damagedgames.com/?cat=4
#161. Hard Hat 3 - http://damagedgames.com/?cat=4
#162. Hard Hat 4 - http://damagedgames.com/?cat=4
#163. Katawa Shoujo - http://katawa-shoujo.com/download.php
#164. Soldexus - http://sandbox.yoyogames.com/games/8865-soldexus
#165. Evie and Erebus - http://sandbox.yoyogames.com/games/59329-evie-and-erebus
#166. Megabot - http://sandbox.yoyogames.com/games/2687
#167. Zombie Grinder - http://www.desura.com/games/zombie-grinder

Commercial Indie Games.
1-17


#01. Monday Night Combat - http://store.steampowered.com/app/63200/
#02. Capsized - http://store.steampowered.com/app/95300/
#03. Jamestown - http://store.steampowered.com/app/94200/
#04. Outland - http://us.playstation.com/games-and-media/games/outland-ps3.html
#05. Terraria - http://store.steampowered.com/app/105600/
#06. Xotic - http://store.steampowered.com/app/92600/
#07. The Binding of Isaac - http://store.steampowered.com/app/113200/?snr=1_4_4__13
#08. Sequence - http://store.steampowered.com/app/200910/
#09. Geneforge Saga - http://store.steampowered.com/app/200960/
#10. Sonar - http://www.desura.com/games/sonar
#11. Unepic - http://www.unepicgame.com/en/index.html
#12. Ben There, Dan That - http://store.steampowered.com/app/37400/
#13. Pitiri 1977 - http://www.gamersgate.com/DD-P1977/pitiri-1977
#14. E.Y.E. Divine Cybermancy - http://store.steampowered.com/app/91700/
#15. OIO - http://www.desura.com/games/oio
#16. Q.U.B.E - http://store.steampowered.com/app/203730/
#17. Pineapple Smash Crew - http://store.steampowered.com/app/204390/


Flash Indie Games.
1-17


#01. Beneath the Waves - http://armorgames.com/play/10940/beneath-the-waves
#02. Vampire Physics - http://www.kongregate.com/games/ozdy/vampire-physics?acomplete=vampire
#03. Red Remover - http://www.kongregate.com/games/TheGameHomepage/red-remover?acomplete=red
#04. Epic Battle Fantasy 3 - http://www.kongregate.com/games/kupo707/epic-battle-fantasy-3
#05. MoneySeize - http://www.kongregate.com/games/YMM315/moneyseize
#06. Grave Robbers - http://adamatomic.com/graverobbers/
#07. Reimagine: The Game - http://www.newgrounds.com/portal/view/569281
#08. One Chance - http://www.newgrounds.com/portal/view/555181
#09. Fruit Mystery - http://ohhai.zxq.net/
#10. Sissy's Magical Ponycorn Adventure - http://www.ponycorns.com/
#11. Gyossait - http://www.newgrounds.com/portal/view/582867
#12. The Codex of Alchemical Engineering - : http://www.zachtronicsindustries.com/alchemy/alchemy.htm
#13. The Majesty of Colors - http://www.newgrounds.com/portal/view/474519
#14. Closure - http://www.newgrounds.com/portal/view/480006
#15 Rokko Chan - http://king-soukutu.xsrv.jp/flash/rokko.html
#16. Realm of the Mad God - http://www.realmofthemadgod.com/
#17. Super Mario Crossover - http://www.explodingrabbit.com/games/super-mario-bros-crossover
---
Formally Ikon.
Indie Gaming Board: http://www.gamefaqs.com/boards/293-indie-gaming
#6SoliPants(Topic Creator)Posted 2/13/2012 8:22:29 PM
And again, if you happen to notice a broken link in this mess, please let me know via pm, I don't often double check these, unless I personally need to visit the site to re-download. If you happen to know the correct link that would be nice as well, save me some searching. Thanks much.

Also all are welcome to post.
---
Formally Ikon.
Indie Gaming Board: http://www.gamefaqs.com/boards/293-indie-gaming
#7joek0Posted 2/13/2012 8:49:43 PM
I wanted to post a new game, but felt that Ikon should create the new post. Here is the first game of the new post.

Commercial Indie Game of the Day
#18 Desktop Dungeons Full Version


This is a better and more polished version of the freeware version of the game with the same name. I will post the description of the free version from the previous thread as this game is hard to describe unless you play it. The free version will always remain free is now refered to as the alpha version. The full game is in Beta and access to the beta is open to all pre orders. The game costs $10($15 after launch) for the standard version and $20($25 after launch) for the Collector's Edition. If you enjoyed the free version, consider picking it up.

Link:
www.desktopdungeons.net

Gameplay video:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tMRZ0WT1dqg

#20. Desktop Dungeons

Completed stage in under 5 minutes: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9miGBr17gE4

Taken from the main website:
Desktop Dungeons offers an unquestionably unique approach to roguelike games by taking compactness to the extreme. It distills the entire genre to a few core ideas which pay homage to the greats while forging new ground with gameplay similar to that of Oasis or Tower of the Sorcerer. It also features emergent complexity that rewards truly skilled and thoughtful players.

With an extensive character unlock system and an average play length of about ten minutes, Desktop Dungeons is a great coffee-break game for just about any player.

I was hooked on this one for a good long while back in the day, then I realized how horrible I was, well in the later stages anyways. It has since been updated, quite a lot actually, and I've yet to try the updated version, but if it's anything like the older version (and I imagine it's better), it's pretty great. It's great for RL fans who just can't afford to sit for hours upon hours playing, 10-15 minutes is all you'll need. It really is a great little game with a ton to unlock, from stages to characters classes. There is plenty of content here, from spells and shrines, but not so much as to confuse the heck out of you, relatively simple to just start playing, even if your unfamiliar with the genre. So if you're big into RLs, or just looking to start one to see what they're about, give this one a go.

You can find it here:
http://www.qcfdesign.com/?cat=20
#8SoliPants(Topic Creator)Posted 2/13/2012 9:08:19 PM
I want so badly to pre-order that special edition but am hesitant. I had a lot of fun with the game back in the day. I also quickly learned how bad I actually was, and, just like you haven't played the updated version as of yet. I would pre-order, but I'm not sure how often I'll play it, or if I'll just give up on it. Perhaps I'll wait until the full release and see what happens.

There's a new link by the way:
http://www.desktopdungeons.net/?page_id=11

The other link isn't broken, just goes directly to the new main page.
---
Formally Ikon.
Indie Gaming Board: http://www.gamefaqs.com/boards/293-indie-gaming
#9joek0Posted 2/13/2012 9:19:06 PM
I have played the Alpha version fully updated to death. I have the special edition preordered and am loving it. I would recommend playing the free version again in order to get used to the games proper strategy. The wiki for the game is very good. The post for the free game was copy and pasted from your post in the 1st thread. I hope you give this game a good play through.
#10SoliPants(Topic Creator)Posted 2/13/2012 10:30:14 PM

From: joek0 | #009
The post for the free game was copy and pasted from your post in the 1st thread.


Oh, so I was talking to myself then, haha, I gotta pay more attention... Game does look good though, and I am tempted to buy it. Newer version just looks, well, better, and the old version was plenty fun for awhile like I said.
---
Formally Ikon.
Indie Gaming Board: http://www.gamefaqs.com/boards/293-indie-gaming