Catching water-type pokemon

#1loadnpants69Posted 12/30/2008 5:42:23 PM
I'm about to enter that one tower that "dead pokemon go to" and still don't have any water-type pokemon outside of gyarados (spelling?) that evolved from the fish I bought towards the beginning of the game. How do I catch water type pokemon? This is my first time playing through this game. I searched the board and found nothing. I skimmed through some of the faq and they haven't said how either. I know I'm missing something that is probably simple and is right in front of me. Thanks in advance.
#2silentevil888Posted 12/30/2008 6:55:22 PM
Joke topic? Maybe not, but you need a fishing rode to catch water Pokemon, look for a guy in a straw hat, and he'll ask a question, just say "Yes."
---
---
It was this or Residenthill.
#3Blaziken_rjcfPosted 12/30/2008 7:20:11 PM

I'm about to enter that one tower that "dead pokemon go to" and still don't have any water-type pokemon outside of gyarados (spelling?) that evolved from the fish I bought towards the beginning of the game. How do I catch water type pokemon? This is my first time playing through this game. I searched the board and found nothing. I skimmed through some of the faq and they haven't said how either. I know I'm missing something that is probably simple and is right in front of me. Thanks in advance.

HAHAHAHAHAHA
you BOUGHT the most worthless pokemon OF ALL???
---
I am Immortal All Powerful Blaziken. All will bow down before me
#4chopperbyrnePosted 12/30/2008 8:17:33 PM
HAHAHAHAHAHA
you BOUGHT the most worthless pokemon OF ALL???

Magikarp is probably better than a caught Kakuna or Metapod.

Plus, in game, Gyarados is a very good pokemon to have that early.
#5gbchaosmasterPosted 12/30/2008 8:24:39 PM
Oh noes! $500! We totally don't end up with about 200 times more in the end!
Oh noes! Magicrap! We totally can't put it in a daycare for the easy training towards a powerhouse!