This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

Werewolf vs. Werebear

#1Prometheus08Posted 6/4/2008 8:17:01 AM
I'm new to the game and i want to start a druid but i don't know whether i should go with the werewolf or the werebear. I just want to know the pros and cons of each one thanks.
#2SulphasePosted 6/4/2008 8:20:01 AM
Wolf, bear takes good equipment, which you probably don't have starting out.
---
Mains: Meta Knight, Falco, Snake
Secondaries: Olimar, Zelda, ZSS, Lucario
#3JvstmPosted 6/4/2008 8:46:39 AM
Bears don't die.

---
"Thanks to Jvstm this topic is full of win; ALL HAIL Jvstm!!" - SonOfMowgef
"Thx, you're my Idol" - Turk_Z
#4destructoclausPosted 6/4/2008 8:54:07 AM
^^ Bears are really easy to kill....
---
Pinkwood: Or at least let people choose sex and race
xm snake: I choose sex, when do we race?
#5GTTFOSPosted 6/4/2008 9:12:25 AM
Not shark bears.
you ever killed a shark bear?
yeah, didn't think so.

On topic: both have their merits, and both can perform well.
Werebears tend to be more effective with Hunger and Fire Claws (there are specific builds which maximize these skills to their fullest potential) while Wolves tend to be better with Rabies.
Of course, they both use their form-specific moves (shockwave and maul for bears, feral and fury for wolves) effectively as well

PvP-wise, I've typically seen werebears do better from a competitive standpoint
PvM-wise, both have potential to rock the house or stink it up, depending on the build and the player
---
I still care about your opinion.
draw pictures on your wrists with razorblades - Rock
#6GarquillPosted 6/4/2008 10:47:33 AM
I say werebear is better in most ways.
---
Currently Playing: Guild Wars, Super Smash Bros. Brawl, Castlevania
#7RubiksGeniusPosted 6/4/2008 11:32:31 AM

GTTFOS posted...
Not shark bears.