This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

how hard is it to get immortal king set?

#1Sun RypesPosted 7/29/2009 5:20:36 PM
making a barb. starting to play after like 8 years. im not sure what kind of build i should make i was considering an ik barb. would any1 like to help me out too by the way.
---
N I smoke dat Kushh
#2fatchris101Posted 7/29/2009 7:00:27 PM
i have been playing for 2 months recently.... all i have got is an IK belt... that's it....
#3AllHailTheDead6Posted 7/29/2009 7:02:59 PM
dont use ik set.....well go for it if you want...but i tried to stop you
---
PSN AllHailTheDead0
#4dumbnoodPosted 7/29/2009 7:45:26 PM
IK set is really not gone for that much but you can start finding stuff in nm meph runs but some peices (i think) can only be found in hell.......

on a side note i do have a full set and it didn't take me that long to get it when I start mfing hell
---
OWND-Or as the old parable goes, it's better to be thought a fool than open your mouth and prove it.
#5BashyMcFetusPosted 7/29/2009 7:46:52 PM
The only rare part is the armor, which is fairly rare.
---
"Why bash Jesus? He's born, you get presents, he dies, you get chocolate"~Wolfenstein2000
"He's like a piņata. Hence all the bashing."~LS06
#6FenriradramelkPosted 7/29/2009 8:18:25 PM
like us38 said, almost all the pieces except the armor aren't that hard to find.

The armor however is a Sacred Armor, the highest base type of armor in the game (in both STR req and defense). You'll pretty much be stuck farming ALvl 85 places (The Pit, Ancient Tunnels, Chaos Sanc, Worldstone Keep, etc) looking for it.

In all my time playing D2, I've only seen 1 IK Soul Cage drop, it was in The Pit off a normal monster on battle.net when MF'ing by myself in a private game.
I've traded for it a handful of times, though.