This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

questions about unique hunting in single player

#1Pongmaster5000Posted 12/2/2009 3:21:36 PM
h i just started playing again..im looking to find uniques for my chars..so

1) is it true first time kills drop better items ? if so is it worth re loading the game (since i play single player to get uniques to drop from say example nightmare andariel)

2) are there any good spots for single player for unique drops? pref in nightmare mode

2) and finally how much MF would be good to find considerably more uniques?

sorry if there nooby Qs just havent played in awhile. cheers and thx 4 the help
#2red255Posted 12/2/2009 3:25:09 PM
go download a program like atma and use the drop calculator to get the actual chances.

most of the 'good' stuff is dropped dunno in hell mephisto really IMO.

you can make good time in single player hunting meph in nightmare cuz the maps aren't random. just waltz in and kill him I guess.

really any boss you can just waltz to in singleplayer is a good thing to kill. keep rerolling the map until its good like that.

personally I'd farm Baal, for the experience and the drops secondary.

a high level naked character can clear nightmare well enough.
---
Anybody saying this is anime of the year will immediately be shut down when FMA comes out. -cloudvstidus4life | Posted: 2/17/2009
#3EnragedSlithPosted 12/2/2009 3:36:56 PM
Make a blizzard sorc and run Hell meph and Hell Ancient Tunnels. Aside from a lack of variety, it's all you'll ever need.
#4majesticmysticPosted 12/3/2009 12:19:17 AM