dna digivolve techniques

#1agumon132Posted 3/22/2013 5:32:05 PM
so i'm new to the game and have level 27 magnaangemon maxed out at exp. i want to dna digivolve with level 33 wargreymon and get gatomon, but i don't want to lose magnaangemon's healing technique. will gatomon automically get this? what's the process of a dna digivolved digimon gaining parents' techniques?

thanks
#2Dacha93Posted 3/22/2013 5:54:00 PM
DNA digivolved digimon will almost always get all of their parents' techs. The max. number of techs a digimon can have is 12, so be selective if there are a lot of techs. Also, don't worry about the healing tech, Gatomon (when digivolves to Angewomon) will certainly re-learn MagnaAngemon's healing tech. I'm not really sure about Magical Tail (if that's the MagnaAngemon from trade) because it's a data digimon tech and, as far as my experience goes, vaccine digimon ditch data techs, so be careful on that account. Other than that, you don't have to worry about anything else.
#3MetalKidPosted 3/22/2013 7:04:08 PM
When you DNA Digivolve 2 digimon together, the resulting "child" will have access to all the parent's moves except in two scenarios. If you merge 2 Megas together, you get an ultimate. If those 2 megas have more than 12 total champion/rookie moves, you'll lose some. However, you will relearn all Ultimate and Mega moves of both parents plus whatever the child is. The other scenario is simply 1 mega + ultimate or 2 ultimates will give you a champion. If those 2 digimon have more than 12 rookie moves, you'll lose some. I couldn't tell you what order since I've never had that happen.
---
MetalKid's Gaming Resources
http://www.metalkid.info
#4FenixRoninPosted 3/25/2013 7:44:55 PM
To simplify what Metal said, you won't lose any techniques unless the two digimon you DNA together knew more than 12 techs combined.