This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

How to Trade?

#1bloodsaberPosted 7/3/2012 6:35:48 PM
I'm new to the game,

I see there is an option in game to trade by server? is this good?
I started playing the game, then went to trade, and it asked who I wanted to trade with,
I closed the window, that sounded like other mmorpgs that open a trade window, and I did not want to annoy anyone with opening trade windows.
so I'm not sure really how trading is done in game?

how do people trade? I see someone has made a team fortress 2 trade board it looks like, (I dont see to many posts on it) is that the best way to trade here?

anyways, just any tips on how to find and trade with people,
I got some random items for classes i never play, and would rather trade them for classes that I do play.
#2GunswordzPosted 7/3/2012 6:38:58 PM
Are you premium?
---
Things happen when you push buttons, but yelling at the screen yields no results.
#3Rolen74Posted 7/3/2012 6:43:34 PM
When you select to trade with someone a pop-up happens and they have to either accept it or reject it. After they accept it then you both go into a trade window with items and private chat.

It's annoying receiving trade requests from random people, so make sure you talk to the person in general game chat before you send any trade requests.
---
Milk-a-whaaaaaaaaa!?
#4bloodsaber(Topic Creator)Posted 7/3/2012 6:47:14 PM
premium?

apparently not, actually I've been told I cant even have a friends list on steam since I have not actually paid for a game there yet.

it just seems like there would be a place where I can see everything people are trading, and what they want in return.
surely we are not expected to just shout all the items we have and all the items we want.
so I'm wondering how its all done.
#5SorrySleepingPosted 7/3/2012 6:50:48 PM