Mew Movesets

#1serenechaosPosted 3/21/2009 10:50:35 AM
Mew is my favorite Pokemon ever, and I was wondering if there are movesets that would be super-amazing for him....I keep finding the same moveset (physical sweeper) with a paragraph or two of "...but he's also really good with this this or this", and I found one post somewhere about the original finding of Mewtation that mentioned possiblities but didn't get specific.

So, I was hoping I could list some of my ideas and get some feedback and hopefully some more sets.

1) Physical Sweeper
Swords Dance
Hyper Beam
Earthquake
Explosion

Standard.

2)Special Sweeper
Psychic
Thunderbolt
Blizzard
Softboiled/Amnesia

Also Standard. Also considering Sacred Fire for GSC.

3)Annoyer
Rest
Double Team
Double Edge
Thunderwave

4)Super-Ditto
Transform
Earthquake
Blizzard
Softboiled

A very basic idea that could probably use better moves, I'm no expert at this. EQ/Blizz and Softboiled to keep your own health up, then Transform: a full-HP (or at least better off) version of your opponent's hopefully hurt and possibly frozen Poke.

5)*Name?*
Psychic
Swift
Amnesia
Recover

Familiar? Yeah, this is mostly just a novety, I thought it would be really cool to have a Mew w/ his big bro's set. Although a Mew with Amnesia and Recover could wreak some serious chaos.

6)Standard Mew
Transform
Psychic
Mega Punch
Metronome

Also novelty. I like the natural moveset for Mew when I'm just playing: it's a ton of fun.

7)Fishymew
Thunderwave
Fissure
Horndrill
Rest

Standard-ish. Couldn't find the exact moveset, if someone would like to fix.

8)Just For Fun
Metronome
Mimic
Transform
Explosion

9)Sunnybeam (GSC)
Sunny Day
Fire Blast
Solar Beam
---

Need a fourth move....Synthesis?