This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

Writing understandable Letters

#1drnginPosted 10/15/2009 5:16:20 PM
I found my game of Animal Crossing in my closet in a box. I started playing again. Not forgetting everything about this game because it is addicting and memorable. Anyways, I keep coming across letters from my villagers saying they don't understand my letters.
I am pretty decent with writing letters in real life and in the game but they find it inefficient or an eyesore to read even though a letter will say: "Gwen, for being a great friend here is an apple." She will write to me saying mean stuff.
Anyways, my goal is to send them items and get a item back *such as non-native fruit* in the mail. Since i don't have two memories cards to grab the fruits I have to suffer from working around town (which isn't bad, it is actually fun because it seems to be some weird drama), and mailing to villagers.
Anyways, what are some short simple writing letters that I can use? List a few from sending a plain letter to sending a letter with a gift.
Thanks.
#2ytrewq234Posted 10/16/2009 3:40:44 AM
Use words that are:
Anything you can have in your inventory
Names
Places
5 lines(6 works okay too)
And never write randomly.
---
Your keyboard is broken.
Press any key to continue.
#3drngin(Topic Creator)Posted 10/16/2009 8:24:21 AM
Thanks.
What are some letters that you have used?

I have written to Kiki saying:
"Dear Kiki,
You are a lucky cat for winning the fishing contest. I wish I had your mad fishing skills. Your Jealous Friend, Preview"

And he writes back no understanding my letter. I know these animals only use spell check but my words are correct. -.-' they are hard to please.
#4Kittyangel44Posted 10/16/2009 10:22:19 AM