This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

Kick-Voting still rampant in WoW?

#1TheRaven1406Posted 12/4/2012 4:28:18 AM
I'm not playing atm, but I'm curious, do people still kick-vote all the time?

Some of the inane "reasons" I've seen for kicking in WoW:

- Kicking because a lower geared DPS did less than the others in gear 20 item levels higher
.- kicking because a group wanted to invite a guild member for the last boss
- kicking because you might roll on the same gear
- kicking because someone said "this is my first time in this instance"
- kicking because they simply don't ike you
- kicking for disconnect and not even waiting 1min for someone to come back
- kicking wordless, for no reason

The Vote Kick UI is poor as well, it's way to easy to just mindlessly click "yes"

I've played two other games with group finder in the mean time and I've seen ONE vote kick for reasons other than >5min AFK (and it didn't get through).
#2c0sa n0straPosted 12/4/2012 4:29:21 AM
I haven't experienced it at all.
#3HakPosted 12/4/2012 4:31:01 AM
Rarely see it to be honest. Think the only time I've seen it in recent times was a Hunter doing about 10k dps at level 90. Reason to kick was "Al'Akir idiot". Vote passed pretty much immediately. Nobody likes Al'akir-EU.
---
In the book, it says He created us to be just like Him. So if we're dumb, then God is dumb, and maybe a little bit ugly on the side. - Zappa
#4TheRaven1406(Topic Creator)Posted 12/4/2012 4:33:23 AM
Maybe I just had bad luck with groups. I wasn't kicked that often but I witnessed many unfair vote-kicks :-/ It had improved a bit since the group finder tried to put people from the same server in the group.
#5ToadstoolPeachPosted 12/4/2012 4:39:36 AM
The only kicks I've seen are for afk people, disconnects, and a few pranks.
#6monkeehandsPosted 12/4/2012 4:51:51 AM