The message you selected is no longer available for viewing.

This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

System requirements for WoW as of Now? (up to date with pandaria)

#1revan292Posted 1/14/2013 12:02:19 PM
I'll try and make this quick and simple.

I used to play WoW until a month ago when i realized that my FPS was abut 3 or 5 whenever i tried doing pvp or raiding. So i had to leave the game

My laptop, according to past commenters, is one of the absolute worst with the weakest and slowest specs.

anyways, today when i turned on my laptop it was clear that my screen had somehow broken, with horizontal and vertical lines of all colors going all over the place, along with some things that look like ink blots.

So, alongside contemplating buying a new laptop because i need one for working (I'm a writer) i was also considering the idea of making sure the laptop has the required specs to play WoW with acceptable FPS. incase i decide that i would like to be able to play WoW again when deciding on which laptop to buy.
*When i played WoW for years, i always played on all low settings, and the highest FPS i ever got was 19, and that is in open areas with no people around* *pvp or raiding was 3-5 fps* *yes, my laptop is probably worse than any of yours*

end of point: I have the usual retail stores around me, Walmart, Target, etc. What kind of specs on a laptop should i be looking for to be able to play WoW? (It is not mandatory, but it would be nice if i could play WoW on anyting higher than all low settins, while also still having acceptable FPS) And as i am unemployed, i really don't want to spend too much. Could i find a laptop that meets these requirements for possibly $300 or less?
---
Suicide is a permanent solution to a permanent problem, people have the right to die. you disagree? that means you're an idiot :D U mad?
#2revan292(Topic Creator)Posted 1/14/2013 1:22:47 PM
bump
---