This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

Any experienced shaman resto pve players around here ? need help

#1raphansedPosted 3/20/2013 12:08:31 AM
I'm new to shaman healing , gearing up on LFR atm.

Should I use chain healing only if my target has riptide up ?
a lot of times the entire raid is taking damage and I have no idea if I should start casting riptide>chain heal>riptide>chain heal or if I should just spam chain heal.

riptide uses a global cooldown and makes me feel real slow if I try to cast it always before a chain heal, sometimes the person gets healed even before I finish my chain heal cast.
I really need help on how to use my riptide.
#2metroidfreakv4Posted 3/20/2013 12:13:25 AM
raphansed posted...
I'm new to shaman healing , gearing up on LFR atm.

Should I use chain healing only if my target has riptide up ?
a lot of times the entire raid is taking damage and I have no idea if I should start casting riptide>chain heal>riptide>chain heal or if I should just spam chain heal.

riptide uses a global cooldown and makes me feel real slow if I try to cast it always before a chain heal, sometimes the person gets healed even before I finish my chain heal cast.
I really need help on how to use my riptide.

During AoE, Cast Healing rain pre damage. that way you dont have to cast it again.
Chain heal gives you Tidal waves buff, there is no need to cast in inbetween chain heals. Unleashed elements Should be used on CD. if it matches with Healing rain use it then, if not chain heal. If you see someone in particular getting low, instead use UE on them with a greater healing wave, it should get them to full, easily.