This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

Do low level instances take any skill?

#1BlackSparrow720Posted 3/20/2013 9:26:13 PM
This is my first time back in a while and I was tanking (or supposedly tanking) shadowfang keep. I realized that the group mainly just blasted through the instance without any slow down. Kind of a shock after not playing consistently since BC.
---
"Jesus was black, Ronald Reagon was the devil, and the government is lying about 911" -Huey Freeman
#2mutation10101Posted 3/20/2013 9:32:54 PM
You can solo them with a few classes so.... no.
---
10-6-12 The day LoL kept crashing to save the wards.
#3bstbllPosted 3/20/2013 9:37:01 PM
No.

The hardest thing about low level instances is finding your way through LBRS when you haven't been there since vanilla. Hell, there aren't any 5-man instances that take skill anymore, even at 90. Unless you're in a group that's doing BC heroics at 70 or something, but I don't know why you'd bother.

95% of the time, my groups don't say a word and just chain pull until we get our valor. Pretty boring, but there's no challenge in them anymore (unless you're going for some of the achievements).
---
So basically communists are druids. -Gestapoid
#4DawnshadowPosted 3/20/2013 9:49:11 PM(edited)
Basically, no. SFK is actually exception; it's VERY hard to heal for its level depending on the class. I've had newbie healers without heirlooms (in full greens) need help from a hybrid in some of the boss fights, because, despite doing everything right, they just couldn't outheal the damage. The revamped Scholomance is also moderately difficult.

The problem isn't the instances-- the ones that haven't been revamped are the easiest instances in the game, particularly the BC ones, and the vanilla dungeons changed for Cata and Mists are notably more difficult than their peers.