This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

Why do people want WoW to be F2P?

#1Hoops01Posted 5/17/2013 7:52:03 AM
Never really understood this.

Even when I was a student, the subscription is nothing. Even 2 pints of beer is more expensive where I come from then the monthly sub and a packet of 20 cigarettes certainly are!

I presume that everyone under the working age gets their sub paid for by their parents.

So who are these people that can not afford to pay such a menial sum oO
#2HakPosted 5/17/2013 7:56:57 AM
A pint costs you over £4.50?! Bloody hell. You Swedish or something? Everywhere else in Europe except Scandinavia beer is extremely cheap. Even then though, smokes in Scandinavian countries costs less than in the UK, so it's not the UK (where smokes aren't yet over £8.99 a packet).

So either you're suffering from exaggeration, or you're from somewhere strange where booze and smokes are really expensive, though I do recall you're an EU player and can't think of any EU country where the prices of both are that high.
---
In the book, it says He created us to be just like Him. So if we're dumb, then God is dumb, and maybe a little bit ugly on the side. - Zappa
#3HakPosted 5/17/2013 7:59:32 AM(edited)
Though you referring to a "packet of 20" cigarettes suggests the UK. No other country I've ever been to sells them in 10 packs, so everyone else just refers to "a pack of smokes". And your nick suggests a Scot, or potentially Irish, Celtic fan.

I feel like Inspector Clouseau here.
---
In the book, it says He created us to be just like Him. So if we're dumb, then God is dumb, and maybe a little bit ugly on the side. - Zappa
#4Hoops01(Topic Creator)Posted 5/17/2013 8:00:28 AM
I live in the centre of London, £4.50 for a pint is the normal price.

I used to live near Bristol and you pay around £4.50 for a premium beer, £3.75+ for a normal weak beer.
#5colstripcapnPosted 5/17/2013 8:00:32 AM