This is a split board - You can return to the Split List for other boards.

How important is "No MP Damage"?

#1LexifoxPosted 1/24/2008 11:51:07 AM
I've been playing the game for a few years now, but I've only recently decided to get "serious" about things. So I'm curious to know, exactly how important is it to have No MP Damage 30% on my weapons? The majority of the attacks in the game seem to hit HP over MP, so could I just use Convert Damage to turn things into MP damage, boost MP up with +20% Max MP, then based on the character, give him/her a Ring of Mental Power/6% MP recovery factor? Or would it be more better to have No MP Damage solely for EQ, etc., where MP damage is going to be occurring far more often than, say, the upper levels of Sphere? And yes, I know that No HP/MP Damage works before Convert Damage and that defense means nothing on the higher difficulties.

I suspect this is going to be the case of "No MP Damage is more important on harder difficulties and/or EQ, Freya, etc. or turn out to be based on how quick I am with dodging/stun bombs. I'm just using Galaxy's final superbosses as testing grounds for what I'll eventually end up making in Universe/4D.

And no, I don't fill up my weapons with solely these factors. I also make use of Raging Anger, emits/shoots powerful factors for Pep/Albel/Divine Blade Fayt, etc. Of course, Sophia and Adray have their own specialized Adept Staff and Demon Slayer (though Adray also has a physical weapon for when I want to use him for that purpose). I also used the board FAQs as guidelines, but I realize they're fairly old and may be deemed obsolete, and I'm also not too keen on some (such as putting +50% for fire spells on Sophia's staff, or giving Sophia a Victory Trophy).
---
Red mages > Blue mages
"Murder of the living is tragic, but murder of the idea is unforgivable." óJanus, speaker of the synod
#2crate3333Posted 1/24/2008 2:37:12 PM
It's almost always a worthless factor.
---
Implication is a strong weapon.