Worst. Zelda. Ever. Of All Time.

#1FellcPosted 1/17/2013 4:21:27 PM
This game was designed purely to piss you off and be difficult.

There's no fairness or equality, no consideration even toward the player. Monsters are designed with one goal in mind, and that is to be as absolutely inconvenient to you at all times. There's nothing to figure out. There's no strategy. It's just pure frustration.

I've been playing games for 25 years. I've played and beaten every Zelda game but this one. . . and I never will.

I tried downloading this game for my 3DS, thinking it would be fun and enjoyable like the original Zelda I got a few months back. Boy was I wrong.

Do not ever get this game if you're looking for a casual Zelda game to play. THIS IS NOT THAT GAME!

Props to everyone who ever beat it. And my sympathies to you as well.
---
Welcome to the internet, you must be new here. Let me introduce you to my friend sarcasm... he hangs out here all the time =)
#2zoogelioPosted 1/17/2013 5:02:13 PM
Someone hasn't played Link: Faces of Evil or Zelda: Wand of Gamelon.

And, even if it was the worst Nintendo-made Zelda ever, it's still in the top quarter or third of all NES or Nintendo console games.
#3BareknuckleRooPosted 1/17/2013 8:06:39 PM
It's far from a purely bad game, it's just significantly different from your typical game. Exploration's not that boring and I can think of far worse platformer/adventure games released for the NES. You haven't really mentioned any specific parts of the game and the whole "there's nothing to figure out" is clearly false as there's a few puzzles, upgrades, etc to be had.

The only really irksome thing I can think of is EXP draining enemies motivating you to stay in one area and grind to each level instead of questing ahead and risking losing lots of built-up exp.
#4The_BonesPosted 1/17/2013 8:31:08 PM(edited)