Missables and township questions

#1PumpkinBelmontPosted 6/3/2009 5:37:38 PM
Okay I'm new to Breath Of Fire 2 but I want to do it right the first time. Can you guys tell me about any and all missable items, spells and shamen and anything else?

Also I was to try maxing my stats can you explain the best way to do this?

And who should I invite to my town?
#2Yusuke UrameshiPosted 6/3/2009 5:48:11 PM
You can't really miss any of the Shamans, but Sollo is the only one you won't simply find waiting somewhere. You need to donate 2000 Zenny to the Earth Temple; later, you'll find her at Daisy's farm.

Most Township tenants aren't "missable" so much as you can lock yourself out of the better ones. You get six houses and there are 3-4 tenant options for each one; you won't be able to recruit a tenant if you've already given their house away to someone else. The only genuine missable among them is Burroughs, who you'll find in the Elder Tree's memory world; he teaches the most powerful spells in the game. However, you have to reduce a character to 1 HP and 0 AP in order to get him to teach that character any spells; if he agrees to teach you a spell, you can cancel and ask again to improve his Dragon's Tear rating and get him to teach better spells. The best one he has is Sirocco, the most powerful non-elemental all-target spell you can get.

---
All they would need is ten nuclear weapons in the kiloton range, disguised as Girl Scouts.
#3HegemonKhanPosted 6/3/2009 11:28:11 PM
for maximmizing stats.....one word:

COOKING

make sure you get the right person constructing your township town (no arab-mosque-palace or tree-fort houses. you want the "stone" cottage type houses).