Differences?

#1pecaprez1Posted 11/23/2009 12:39:05 PM
Hello everyone.I have bought this game used for $20 at game-stop.
I had the Collectors edition for Zelda that came with my first Game-cube.
Now, it has been a while since i played OoT on that disk, because it got very scratched up and eventually stopped working altogether. When i started playing this yesterday, i noticed either;
A.Things i haven't noticed before
or
B.Things that are completely different from the collectors edition.
Does anyone know if there are differences?

oh and btw i beat all 3 of the first kid temples yesterday.
ill probably try master quest if i finally beat OoT .
#2silktailPosted 11/23/2009 4:58:01 PM
Things that are completely different from the collectors edition.
Does anyone know if there are differences?

This version has one file for the 3 OoT & 3 MQ saves. Collectors edition uses a smaller file for just the 3 OoT saves.

Otherwise it's the OoT games are the same in both.
(And Master Quest obviously has the different dungeon setups.)
---
#3LinkTheLeftyPosted 11/23/2009 5:37:13 PM
You mean differences between the original and the GCN version, or the Collector's Edition and the Master Quest? Because I made an extensive list of the former:

1. The graphics themselves aren't enhanced, but the framerate has been bumped slightly at a consistent rate and and less often (there's a noticeable skip when you access the pause screen, which takes a second longer to load), the draw-in distance has been rolled back slightly (not a lot), and things are generally a lot less fuzzy-looking than on the N64 (the increased sharpness doesn't make 2D objects blend in as well, however, but it's negligible). Basically it looks overall better even if the graphics weren't touched.