UMVC3 Team Building and Advice Thread

#1NoizyChildPosted 11/16/2011 5:52:14 AM
It's a new ballgame, and most of us are looking like rookies again. So, here's where we give and get advice on the 12 newcomers, their potential positions (point, battery, anchor, meter burner, etc.) and good teams for them.
---
The Official Frank West of the MVC3 and UMVC3 boards. Deal With It.
#2CrzyNinFanPosted 11/16/2011 6:12:44 AM
A couple of teams I've worked out so far:

Wesker (B)/Dante (A)/Vergil (Rapid Slash, can't remember the letter)

FEAR THE TRENCHCOAT BRIGADE! lol, but in all seriousness, Vergil's been working out alright as my new third for my long time main team. Wesker's better than ever with the glasses x-factor, although my Dante's been off ever since I started playing Ultimate. I'm still not sure how to completely integrate Vergil into the team though, in terms of assists and who should be the anchor between him and Dante.

Frank West (A)/Phoenix Wright (B)/Taskmaster (A)

The Phoenix Wright team that I've finally got worked out, with a decent strategy to get Wright out with some evidence quickly and safely:

1: Start a combo with Frank
2: Finish with Blue Light Special (preferrably in the corner)
3: DHC to Steel Samurai Maya Smelting
4: ???
5: PROFIT!

Also, had the best moment ever with this team earlier, when I was able to use Blue Light Special to charge through a Legion and hit Strider.
---
I'm a renewed Cr(a)zyNin(tendo)Fan
ALL ABOARD THE SSBU/UMvC3 HYPE TRAIN!
#3SkilletTheWhatPosted 11/16/2011 6:42:12 AM
I'll gladly discuss my early findings with the game and my planned teams.

I don't want to count my chickens before they hatch, but Arthur actually seems legit. His new tools give him something absurdly frustrating for opponents to deal with, especially when supplemented by a lockdown assist.