What is the best Air Ride Machine for each course?

#1Luigi_Fan2Posted 3/28/2013 3:58:44 PM
I recently started playing this again. I'm just wondering, what should I use for each course in time attack? So far, this is what seems to work best for me:

Fantasy Meadows: Formula Star
Celestial Valley: Jet Star
Sky Sands: Swerve Star
Frozen Hillside: Swerve Star
Magma Flows: Wheelie Scooter
Beanstalk Park: Wheelie Scooter
Machine Passage: Swerve Star
Checker Knights: Wheelie Scooter
Nebula Belt: Formula Star

I looked at the archived topics and found this:

yodelerty posted...
Air Ride:
http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d12/yodelerty/Kirby%20Air%20Ride/kar_airride_records.jpg

I don't understand how he got those times with the Rocket Star and the Bulk Star. Can anybody explain how it's done?
#2BlanketPIPosted 3/28/2013 5:56:50 PM
Fantasy Meadows: It is either the Formula Star or the Rex Wheelie, probably the former
Celestial Valley: The Jet Star is indeed the best, followed closely behind by the Winged Star
Sky Sands: I want to say the Wagon Star, but maybe it's the Wheelie Scooter; Swerve Star is killed by the constant and gradual turning, so while it might have a raw speed advantage, the stopping to turn 3/4 times a curve (or going on the outside) really slows it down
Frozen Hillside: Swerve Star or Rocket Star, I believe, though in Time Trial and Air Ride, I (personally) do best with the Warpstar
Magma Flows: Turbo Star is very fast considering how well it turns, though it is one of the vehicles that cannot reach that booster floating in the middle..., still, ~29 mph is nothing to scoff at, especially with 21.42 for a little better turning and, admittedly, way better rails; Rocket Star is also solid