Tales of Graces F FAQ (please request sticky) (SPOILER FREE)

Posted: 3/17/2012 2:48:50 PM
Do not post until you see the word 'DONE' in bold letters, please.

Tales of Graces F Frequently Asked Questions (SPOILER FREE)

(* means that it a term will be explained in a few questions, just bare with it)

What is Tales of Graces F?

Tales of Graces F is an enhanced port of the 2009 Wii Game “Tales of Graces” and is the 12th entry in the series. Released in 2010, it became the first Tales of game to receive an English translation on the PS3 on March 13th, 2012.

What are the differences between Tales of Graces F and the original?

The HD quality is a no brainer. The game features a new default costume for Sophie, more costumes available as DLC, and a new Arc at the end of the game. The new Arc is widely estimated to be as long as ¾ of the original game, due to the fact it is 3 script books long while the main game is 4.

What are the Arcs?

There are 3 of them, one a few hours long and the other two pretty damn long. I will not divulge what the Arcs are about as that would be spoilers. You’ll find out very quickly if you stay on this forum regardless.

What does the F stand for?



What is CC?

Chain Capacity is a meter that determines how many actions you can perform. Everything but restricted run and item usage runs on CC. Every attack as well as quick dodges will deplete this meter a little bit. It will refill within a few seconds of not using it all. It is important to keep an eye on your CC during battle, otherwise you will suddenly find yourself standing idly right in front of an enemy.

What is an A-Arte?

A, or Alpha Arte, is your physical attacks. With few exceptions (such as Asbel’s Phantom Pulse or Sophie’s Piercing Laser) A-Artes are variations of a character using his main weapon. You will often find them to be more easily chained and faster to pull off. There are 4 levels of an A-Arte attack. At the beginning of the game, you will only be able to use 1 or 2 level A-Arte attacks. If you look at your characters Artes on the menu, you will see they follow a flowchart. Basically, if you have the required CC, keep tapping X and your character will work his way from the left to the right. Each column represents a different level of attack, going from 1-4 from left to right. You will start off 2nd from top if you move the joystick up or down when you attack, 3rd from top if you use left, and 4th from top if you use right. Once you start progressing the flow chart, it is not necessary to indicate direction. By the nature of this system, this means that a level 3 A-Arte requires 6 CC to use, and a level 4 A-Arte requires 10 CC to use. The flow chart is set, you cannot swap around the attacks; the 3 and 4 Artes are intentionally blocked off by your low CC at the beginning of the game because they would be too powerful at that point.
If you like fish and grits and all that pimp s***, everybody let me hear ya say oh yea yer. --they call me MrPillow

No Action Available

No actions are currently available to you with this message.