Gear locations?

#1MrImpatient35Posted 4/18/2013 12:20:23 PM
I just started playing this game, and I'm just leaving the Blue Ribbon place. Shortly after leaving here, you get the Machine Gun for the first time, so I'm early in the game.

Is there a website that lists the gear locations as you progress in the game? I heard about a gear that replenishes your salt each time you do something. Forgot what it was. I DEFINITELY want that one!
---
I have Dysarthria. It's a Speech problem. Cause of that, I rarely use my mic...rarely.
#2Static HamsterPosted 4/18/2013 12:24:16 PM
Blood to Salt.

Where you grt gear is fixed.

What gear you get is randomized.

You could get it at the first location. If you keep reloading you game and are persistent you will get it.
---
I am nothing but a figment of my own imagination.
#3MrImpatient35(Topic Creator)Posted 4/18/2013 12:32:45 PM
Static Hamster posted...
Blood to Salt.

Where you grt gear is fixed.

What gear you get is randomized.

You could get it at the first location. If you keep reloading you game and are persistent you will get it.

In the beginning of the game? What's the place called? I haven't payed much attention to that.
---
I have Dysarthria. It's a Speech problem. Cause of that, I rarely use my mic...rarely.
#4Static HamsterPosted 4/18/2013 12:44:59 PM
I think the irst location is behind the white bookcase right before you get the Murder of Crows vigor
---
I am nothing but a figment of my own imagination.
#5theonyxphoenixPosted 4/18/2013 12:54:06 PM
http://www.ign.com/wikis/bioshock-infinite/Gear

Here is a list of all of the gear.

The gear behind the bookcase is random but the one after the first Crow seems to always be Burning Halo. Also, Health for Salts always appears at a fixed place late in the game.

You know what really grinds my gears?

There are three great places to grind for random gears. Spoilers ahead, maybe.