Goblin Mech boss help

#1ssjfozzPosted 5/10/2012 4:23:30 PM
I'm still somewhat new to this game.. I'm using a lv20 Apprentice, playing on Normal and i'm in the Throne Room, got through all the waves of enemies quite easily using advice from this guide.

http://www.xblafans.com/dungeon-defenders-throne-room-level-8-guide-28817.html

But when the Mech came he just wiped out my towers and chased me down, allowing hordes of enemies to get my crystals. I barely damaged him. He pushed through and destroyed 3 magic blockade, 3 fireball towers and 1 Deadly Striker tower (all upgraded once except the blockades). Also had an upgraded lightning tower on a wall next to this area too.

All of my other class characters are lv5 or lower, only been using the Apprentice this whole time. I know I could lower the difficulty but that doesn't sound fun. I really also want to just use my Apprentice since it simplifies things and i'm not very familiar with how to use the other classes.
---
Little kids driving carts downhill with hilarious results. Check at 1:08 for best crash.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5HB0wyvXFeg
#2TUSMEnterprisesPosted 5/10/2012 4:40:24 PM
You have to keep him busy. If you stay near him, constantly attacking, he'll target you instead of your towers. If you have a god enough built, you should be able to leave your tower setups alone and focus solely on the boss. Try and get behind him, as that's his weak spot, the hatch on his back.
---
The engine belongs in the back.
Official Dodge Viper of the GT5 Boards.
#3xenmindPosted 5/10/2012 5:11:51 PM
I'll help you tc. I need to beat that level in pure strat for my trophy. Feel free to add me. I'm online right now but watching saving private Ryan. Tanks are about to roll into the bombed out town so it's almost over
---
PSN: ZenMind, Gaming since 85.
#4nbjjagoPosted 5/10/2012 7:21:42 PM
[This message was deleted at the request of a moderator or administrator]
#5Metal_JawsPosted 5/11/2012 12:59:14 AM