They should just remake DMC3

#11FireMage7777Posted 11/23/2012 8:21:06 AM
UncleWesker posted...
FireMage7777 posted...
Nope, its either L3 or R3. Only for Alastor and Ifrit though

Wait what?....

Are you telling me I've been playing this game for 10+ years and beaten every difficulty without ever knowing this?

Yes
---
The official Valbanisher, that doesn't believe in kupo
#12Pesmerga255Posted 11/23/2012 8:23:05 AM
3 doesn't need remade. They'd change the game mechanics.
---
I JUST KEEP BURNNING LOVE!
#13Yami_light_Posted 11/23/2012 9:54:28 AM
UncleWesker posted...
FireMage7777 posted...
Nope, its either L3 or R3. Only for Alastor and Ifrit though

Wait what?....

Are you telling me I've been playing this game for 10+ years and beaten every difficulty without ever knowing this?

yes? you been playing it wrong lol. You can make some pretty creative combos even if it does a small animation to change weapons.
---
Capcom and EA in a nutshell.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=h472NmF1HEQ&feature=relmfu PSN:Light_Yami
#14Vault_ZeroPosted 11/23/2012 9:57:25 AM
UncleWesker posted...
FireMage7777 posted...
DMC1 had weapons switch...

On the fly, no menu weapon switching. Come on man you know what I meant.

You can switch Demon Weapons with R3 or L3. It was a start anyway to greatness. :)
---
It's not the end of the world, but you can see it from here!
#15pigboyPosted 11/23/2012 11:22:34 AM
Aalvi posted...
As a final goodbye to the previous fanbase that didn't want this game.

Not a bad way to end it and if this does well in sales, continue with this. But it will be partially newcomers and casuals and some mix of the old fans.

If it doesn't do well, then release DMC5 or kill off the franchise as a whole.