New Dante Hate

#11KaijinSurohmPosted 12/5/2012 8:20:18 AM
SilentPhenomed posted...
Well I'm a DMC vet, and ill say that I prefer new Dante. He's at least not saying things that make me facepalm my face till its numb. Dante was different in like every DMC. He was either too lame or too cheesy (or too serious for dmc2). People are just so attached to this fictional one dimensional character. I personally say "WHO CARES" I don't love the old Dante, it's a fictional non-existing character, why should I care what Capcom does with him?

Then don't care? Sorry bud, but the mass of fans didn't ask you "Will you care about this change with us"?

Most fans feel that they destroyed a legends when it wasn't needed. And liking Donte over Dante makes me worry about the new generation of kids.

Basically, what it tells me is this
*Donte*
Bad Attitude
Massive swearing
Do what I want, because I can, and if you don't like it, stop me
Drug looking appeal

wins over

*Dante*
Human attitude
Sarcastic
Never swears past "Hell"
As the power to stop Demons, and never forces that on people
Very clean looking, with body that fits the job of what he can do
#12VitaminAK(Topic Creator)Posted 12/5/2012 8:23:51 AM
KaijinSurohm posted...
VitaminAK, I really have tried to see him in the the new "Edgy and Dark" style that they claim, but it just comes off as horrible, and an insult at best.

Thanks for the intelligent post, how refreshing. You made some good points there.