Thinking about getting this game..

#1TkShotPosted 2/3/2013 8:21:57 PM
I'm new to the whole DmC series. The only experiences I really can even consider is that I played Bayonetta and I was "fairly ok' at the game, so I was wondering what do you honestly think of this game and is it worth getting?

Thanks. :)
---
" Serah, Lumina, and Vanille playing "Triple Triad" together. " - Romangelo
#2chaotix247Posted 2/3/2013 8:22:51 PM
If you can get it for 40$ or less somehow.
---
Capcom needs to go out of business to learn what they have done.
Currently Playing - Black Ops 2, DMCHD, MW2, NHL13, Far Cry 3
#3wwinterj25Posted 2/3/2013 8:34:18 PM(edited)
Been as you've never played a devil may cry game before I'd recommend the HD collection that gives you more for your money than this ever would.

If however you don't like "old" games and must have the latest one than I'd buy this in a sale/price drop. It has no connection with the other games as it's a reboot and is easy and shallow when compared to them. However it is somewhat fun but not worth full price.
---
One who knows nothing can understand nothing - GamerTag: wwinterj/PSN wwinterj
#4A7thStevePosted 2/3/2013 8:34:21 PM
My friend says it's his second favorite action game next to Bayonetta and we are HUGE fans of action games (DMC, Ninja Gaiden, Dynasty Warriors, Tenchu, Shinobi, etc.). I just bought it today after having played through it at his house and I still enjoy it.

Overall this game is super easy (like Okami easy), but short and really fun. There isn't a single stage or battle where you're like, "Ughh, not THIS level again....", which is more than I can say for most action games.
#5NostalgiaRulesPosted 2/3/2013 8:35:33 PM
Might want to rent it first.
---
Newer isn't always better.
And I shall keep Dante's Force Edge polished and sharp till he comes back.
#6SHMYazooPosted 2/3/2013 8:36:44 PM
A7thSteve posted...