Email from Sally Cahill (Voice of Ada Wong)

#1MakoChanXPosted 6/4/2012 4:42:26 AM
Have emailed Sally a few times now actually, she is SO lovely and always responds to your emails, but I never actually thought to ask about Ada before now. Derp.

She is also an artist (and I'm currently studying art) so the topic is usually regarding her art, but I also managed to ask a cheeky Ada question, which was,

"will be reprising your role as Ada in the upcoming Resident Evil 6 game later this year?"

which she replied with,

"Dear Carly...thanks for your kind words..as for Ada//i go in and record..then its all a mystery as to what they do with it , how they edit it and how many games they devise with the work..it could be me.but i usually never know until its released..take care and much luck in your art classes! sally"

I don't really know what to make of it?.... as it sounds like she hasn't been in the recording studio for some time, BUT the voice work for 6 will have been completed some time ago as the game is near completion so that could be it.
She may have just worded it that way to avoid the direct question also, as she may not be aloud to reveal anything yet.
I really hope she is Ada, the "woman" we SEE in the trailer definitely isn't Sally, as I can spot her voice from a mile, it's very unique. However the voice at the start of the captivate trailer speaking to the unknown male, that says "more games?" sounds A LOT like Sally.
Only time will tell I guess, looking forward to it. :)
---
Watch and you'll see, some day I'll be, part of your world.
#2vhunter14Posted 6/4/2012 5:06:24 AM
Fantastic to know someone with such a high pay grade can be rather nice.
---
Official Nemesis Of the UMVC3 Board...S.T.A.R.S.
#3MidMorningSolPosted 6/4/2012 2:22:49 PM
vhunter14 posted...
Fantastic to know someone with such a high pay grade can be rather nice.

It's because the apocolypse is near. : p