I get the 'save' icon flashing when playing. But when I turn off the game and turn it back on, it takes me back to what I was doing 15 minutes before the save and I have to do it all over again. What gives? How are you supposed to save? I miss the typewriters.
A checkpoint is not an actual save (I learned this the hard way). It actually saves chapter progress when you see a typewriter icon at the top left of the screen. I think a checkpoint just means you start there if you die, not if turn off the system.
Well at least it's not like me I press Circle when I was first playing (thought it was another PSN message) and it didn't make data, got half way though Jake's Chapter four and did some mercs stuff only to lose it, oh well I'll do it all again tonight it was fun and totally worth it lol.
Self Proclaimed Offical HoonDing, The Yokudan God of Make Way of the TES:V Skyrim Boards (360/PS3)
Oh, I realize 'checkpoint' doesn't mean that it's saved if you turn it off. No, I'm getting the 'saving game' notice and then when I quit the game and turn it back on, it starts way, way, way before that game save notice flashed. Stinks. At least with typewriters you knew you were saving the game and don't have to repeat stuff.