New to RE, any past games I need to play story-wise?

#11edward18Posted 10/6/2012 11:29:20 AM
Leon and Sherry have been in 2. Leon's also been in 4. Chris has been in 1, CV, and 5. Those are just the main games. Here's how the old games play: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mFhQrp5Bhhk
---
Before you die you see the Tails Doll---Backdrop Observer of the Metroid: Other M board
Apparently Edward: Wise Old Sage of Korodai
#12Laughing_GodPosted 10/6/2012 11:34:00 AM
DavidZ2844 posted...
I'm new to the resident evil series, is there any particular game or games that I should play from the series to get a better understanding of RE6's story, or can it pretty much stand on its own?

Play darkside chronicles on the ps3 or wii it would have the story of resident evil 2, code veronica, and also a bonus story. after that play 4 and 5 if you could. Resident evil 3 is also good if you don't mind it being too old.
#13DavidZ2844(Topic Creator)Posted 10/6/2012 7:02:03 PM
So I think I decided to just save up and shell out the money for the resident evil anthology, hopefully it will be worth it. If I were to get code Veronica (I'm hearing good things about it, is it good?) off of psn, where would that fit chronologically? Is it important character/story wise?
#14Zell1226Posted 10/6/2012 7:06:36 PM
DavidZ2844 posted...
So I think I decided to just save up and shell out the money for the resident evil anthology, hopefully it will be worth it. If I were to get code Veronica (I'm hearing good things about it, is it good?) off of psn, where would that fit chronologically? Is it important character/story wise?

Having the Anthology is an amazing deal. 5 more full games for only $30 more. It's like a garage sale.

Code Veronica takes place after 3, I think. I know it's after RE2 for sure though. It's not important character/story wise, other than the fact that it's where Leon and Chris first meet.
---
www.youtube.com/user/ZellDincht1226 - Gameplay videos!