Convince me to buy this game.

#1YukiMewPosted 11/25/2012 5:36:10 AM
No, before you eat me or light me on fire, hear me out.
Okay, well, I've been a fan of Resident Evil for a long time and I've played a lot of RE games, ranging from the PS1, to the PS2, to the Ps3 and the Wii and 3DS. Here's the thing though. I was a little upset with RE5's direction so I was weary of RE6 due to the trailers. I avoided RE6 for awhile until RE5 Gold came on PSN Plus and my friend and I revisited Lost in Nightmares on veteran and we had a blast. I went back and played RE2, RE4 and I'm playing through Revelations again.

Now to the point... I want a new co-op RE game, even though I only truly loved LiN in terms of RE5 content. However, I played the demo. I was disconcerted by the whole thing.

First off: The camera was discombobulating me, It was far too close and clingy and I could barely maneuver in tight corridors. Secondly CQC was clunky and buggy, sometimes it wouldn't intiate right and with the zombies on the floor and out of regular camera view it was just messy. Thirdly The UI was a bit confusing at times but I got used to it. Now, lastly, my connection is good and so is my ping, so I can't only chalk this up to bad partners or a shoddy netcode; My partners were lagging and disappearing only to reappear ahead of me. It kind of felt like Left4Dead with zombies just absolutely swarming us.

Now here's my question: What has been fixed and made better or what are they fixing? I know this is a demo but it's almost completely turned me off from the game and I really don't want to just give up on it so easily this time.

Thank if you do decide to read this and respond.
#2good_tobiPosted 11/25/2012 5:42:37 AM
Not so much changes from Demo, anyway.....

if you're a loyal fan, you will eventually buy the game. If you're a fickle one, don't buy it. Save your money.
---
Those who break rules are trash but those who abandon their friends are worse than trash.