My best Mercs run ever is with one of the worst Mercs characters...

#1slapper1Posted 12/4/2012 9:28:28 PM
So... wtf?

Just played a Mercs match on UC with a buddy of mine (the guy I got my first 1.3 million with) and I decided to try out "Stripper Helena" as my Mercs character (as I have never used her before and wanted to try her out) while my partner used default Jake. I used Power Counter, my mate used Time Bonus + and after only two matches, we got a 1.311 million score... when we were just f***ing around. I guess not trying to get the high score and the lack of any form of frustration, improved our concentration and led to our success. Pretty sweet lol albeit, a bit random.
---
Stupidity isn't a virus, but it sure is spreading like one!
#2ravenscourgePosted 12/4/2012 9:32:02 PM(edited)
Sometimes you are just in a zone. I assume Jake did the heavy lifting with the Whoppers and Napad.

I booted up some Steel Beast today with Ada ex2 before I remembered that she can't kill the Napads.... ARGH
---
XBL - k0mRaDe Kr1m5oN PSN - ravenscourge
Sindel, Kitana, and Raiden. <3
#3slapper1(Topic Creator)Posted 12/4/2012 9:56:04 PM
^ Your probably right but oddly enough, I killed 2 of the 3 Whoppers and heavily weakened the Napad while using Stripper Helena o_o
---
#4ravenscourgePosted 12/4/2012 9:57:40 PM
^ Your probably right but oddly enough, I killed 2 of the 3 Whoppers and heavily weakened the Napad while using Stripper Helena o_o

Sweet dude. May I ask how? Whenever I use Helena or Ada ex1-2 I always end up helpless to whoppers and napads.
---
XBL - k0mRaDe Kr1m5oN PSN - ravenscourge
Sindel, Kitana, and Raiden. <3
#5Kung_Fu_FighterPosted 12/4/2012 10:06:47 PM
Stripper Helena is one of my fave characters. A few of my best 1mil+ scores are with her. She is definitely a character that requires strategy and skill to do well with though.

Whoppers - Incendiary grenade then Coup de Grace