How much do you think the movies helped Resident Evil become MORE popular

#1zombiabsolPosted 12/29/2012 7:40:03 PM
i know games came out before the movies, but i started playing the games a couple years ago.
I knew about the movies first though, so my question is, on a scale of one to ten how much do you think the movies helped the franchise become more well known.
Id say a 6. I meet people who love the movies, but didnt even know there were games.
---
The more things change, the more they stay the same
#2dr_zombergPosted 12/29/2012 7:55:56 PM
a lot. unfortunately, for the same reason (catering to -lol- fans of the movies), capcom turned a survival horror games to generic action shooters
---
GT/PSN: KRISHANKO
Iraq was very clearly going to be Iraq's first target --Choleric_Llama
#3tevin1569Posted 12/29/2012 11:26:20 PM
I'd say a 7.. They made it more mainstream I guess. A lot of people I know thought the movies came out first. :P.
---
"How about you come down here and I'll show you"- Ada Wong to Derek Simmons (RE6)
#4Infectedglore2Posted 12/29/2012 11:30:07 PM
Idk, when RE4 came out it was a hype that I don't believe the movies ever had and I have many very casual friends who still very much prefer RE4 (...and 5) than the movies.
#5DarkD3stinyPosted 12/30/2012 2:46:21 AM(edited)
People who haven't played the re games love the re movies. They make re very popular to people who haven't played the games. I started playing re when they came out and so Ive known the games first. Im one of those rare people who like the re movies and I like Alice and for me the movies are a good addition to the games. It would be better if the movies had more people from the games and more creatures from the games though. Btw Id say 6/10.
#6Neutron15Posted 12/30/2012 2:48:03 AM
---
When One Person Is Cursed Two Graves Are Dug And After Your Body Dies Your Soul Will Go To Hell As Well
#7good_tobiPosted 1/2/2013 5:51:11 PM
scale of 1 to 10, 4
---
Save tigers from extinction.