Why do fans say the newer games aren't good Resident Evil games

#11dragon7x2kPosted 1/10/2013 5:14:24 PM
I disagree completely with the people who think that is just nostalgia what made them think those games are good. They really are.

I started playing the series since 4 and have only played the new RE style until recently with Resident Evil 0 as my first classic style game.

I bought the game last year around october and when I started playing the game it kicked my ass. I am just playing on normal but the start was very rough, the game is so unforgiving if you don't think things through that I stopped playing around the part where you have to activate the train breaks in a time limit.

Months later I decided to try again with a different approach, think my actions more carefully and be more patient, I accepted that the game is gonna kill me a lot so I have to keep playing and learning from my past attempts, figure out which items I should be carrying with me and which I can leave for later and where to place them so it's safe to get them ( the game has been screwing me on that one though), when should I go solo and when is good to be a team.

Figuring out the game has been so much fun for me and honstly, even though I still havent finished the game once, the experience is making me want more. I haven't bought 6 yet and I know is unfair to compare the demo to all the time I've put on 0 but I'm really more tempted to buy Code Veronica X HD because of how much I'm loving the classic style than getting 6.

After all that rambling my conclusion is that the new RE are very fun but I get why people that loved the ones before 4 feel disappointed at them, it's just not the same feeling at all and evryone would feel terrible if a genre they enjoyed had such a radical change that killed any chance for the old gameplay to ever reappear.