Jsut got this game, had a few questions.

#1BuffyCanSlayitPosted 6/23/2013 11:05:52 AM
First off, Im enjoying it so far. It really seems liked they've they made improvements over 4 and 5. I started playing it offline with a pal, and I had a few questions regarding single player.

First of all:

All my questions regard to solo campaign play.

Are you no longer responsible for your partner? I may not have been close enough to Leon, But I noticed I didn't have the option of sharing items or ammo.

Unless they get damaged and knocked down, do they heal themselves? Pick up their own items?

When can use skill points? I'm assuming after a level, or there might be a merchant type person or something?

Oh yeah! Once I pick a character and start that campaign, can i not switch characters. For instance, I choose to use Helena cause I figured my buddy would rather use Leon. Now that hes not around, and im playing solo, Im still Helena. This isnt a real big deal, from now on I'll just use the character I really wanna use.

Does it really matter what order you plat the campaigns in? I've heard some people suggest you should start with Jake's, but I don't really know.

Thanks for any answers.
---
SF4AE: Dictator/ Zangief. Darkstalkers Resurrection: Felicia/ Demitri Also playing Silent Hill 3.
PSN: Joneal18
#2YermomHoudiniPosted 6/23/2013 11:11:59 AM
AI partner basically has infinite on everything. the only time you need to help them is during special segments or against enemies that can one hit kill.

you use skill points in the campaign menu, there's a skill setting page, that's where you can buy skills to equip in story mode.

you can choose characters when after you select a chapter. it's the 2nd option of the campaign menu right below continue.

the order is mostly about following the progression of the story.
---
Injustice 2 - MORE flooding Batman cast among playables
Toy Story 4 trailer, best movie 2015? youtu.be/PGuTN_ilmEk
#3ArchiantagonistPosted 6/23/2013 12:08:24 PM