What would you change about RE6?

#1parkourboybryanPosted 7/21/2013 5:03:21 PM
I started playing this game again recently, and have come to accept it for what it is. It's not my favorite RE game, but it's far from my least favorite. The reason I think this game got lower than average reviews is just because of a few minor design choices that detracted from the experience and gave the game an "On-Rails Michael Bay Movie" vibe. If I could change a few things about the game to make it better (IN MY OPINION), it'd be:

1. Remove the Objective Marker: I think given the fact that this game is extremely linear as is, we don't really need the objective marker telling us the exact direction to go, especially considering that the environment already does. Let us wonder, if ever so slightly, where to go without being told. A minor change, but one that might make the game slightly better.

2. Far Fewer QTE's: Granted their abundance has more to do with the script than the overall design of the game, I still think that there's far too many of them. There are definitely a few moments where they aren't needed by any means. The helicopter sequence is one of them. We all know that the helicopter was going to crash, but instead of dragging it out for 2 and a half minutes with QTE's, a simple shorter 30 second cutscene would have sufficed.