New 2 resident evil.

#1RedReaperkiuPosted 10/3/2012 4:11:49 PM(edited)
Hello. I am new to resident evil well in some ways i know a little bit about what is going on. I watched my friend play through the first and second games long ago and i picked up raccoon city which alot of ppl say has nothing to do with the actual storyline. and yes i have seen the movies but i know movies are really never acurate. I want to play this game with my friend coop but will i still enjoy the game eventhough i dont know much about the storyline or characters? or i guess i am basically asking if this game is worth picking up if i do not know much about resident evil. Forgot to mention that i enjoyed raccoon city.
#2RedReaperkiu(Topic Creator)Posted 10/3/2012 4:35:59 PM
Bump.
#3EmblemWarriorPosted 10/3/2012 4:44:42 PM
there will be a lot of call backs, but you don't have to have plyed the entire series to know whats going on. Plotwise, this game can stand on its own like 4&5, though there will be moments tat have you going "WTF are they talking about" occasionally.
---
Christ, are you dwarves or are you elves? If you think Hell has too many demons, then you kill them till the population reaches an acceptable number.
#4SeaMenPosted 10/3/2012 4:51:43 PM
OK SO I'm recovering from surgery and im bored i'm gonna give you the quick and dirty version.

RE from a technical and design standpoint is very different per incarnation. The game differs heavily between certain incarnations and everyone has a favorite. The problem is people get attached to the name on their favorite, thinking Resident Evil is a definitive type of game. It's not. RE1 and 2 are great survival horror old school games. RE5 is a fun co-op survival/action romp. RE4 is a great single player action romp, RE6 is generally more fast paced and action with some new features to accentuate the action over the survival aspect.