I'm a Noob in Survivors

#1DarkThunder09Posted 1/6/2013 8:57:09 PM
So I bought the 3-mode Versus DLC for Resident Evil 6 today. I was hype. So I decided to play Survivors, and out of the 6 matches I played, even getting a single point is difficult for me to get. Just to clarify what I mean, I'm getting quickshotted by shotguns from an unreal amount of range, too far from a normal quick shot you can do to an enemy. I just get quick shotted and quick shotted and quick shotted over and over again until my health flypasts itself. Do you helpful RE6 board members have any simple tips for an extreme noob like me to win at Survivors in RE6, especially considering I was really good in both Survivors and Slayers in RE5.
---
Master Ninja
Gamertag: Kr4toS xD
#2Coolgecko8Posted 1/6/2013 11:02:55 PM
I personally prefer to hide (don't draw attention to yourself) and I mainly play as Leon's costume.

Wait for two people to duke it out first. Then when one of them is down on the ground, I either snipe the downed one, or throw my incendiary grenade at the two of them. Killing the one downed, and hurting the other.

In Teams, meet up with the closet teammate to you. You stand a better chance together than apart.

If you quickshot alot, use your herbs to recover stamina.

And if you're dealing with someone playing as Agent, run around him to make him waste amno for his magnum.
#3mourn123Posted 1/7/2013 2:35:49 AM
I stopped playing Survivors - It's just too broken in too many ways. Onslaught is ok but I can never find people to play and Predator is fun at first but gets boring.

Anyways, just try not to draw attention to yourself too soon and work on people already fighting. One on one is usually a crap shoot.
#4Elite_Beat_AznPosted 1/8/2013 4:55:30 PM
-Don't draw attention to yourself. If two people are fighting, let one die and take take of the other.