I think this game is awesome.

#1Cosmic MayhemPosted 1/23/2013 11:00:38 AM
I just started playing this on Sunday with my brother. I think it's a damn good ride and an AWESOME Resident Evil game. I've beaten both the Leon and the Chris campaigns so far. I think the difference in both of these campaigns is just phenomenal. There is a such a huge difference in enemies and I am actually enjoying everything about it. To think that I'm only halfway done the game is such a nice treat.

Now before people start flaming me for having an opinion (I'm really sorry!) please read this first.

A) I own and have beaten (numerous times) Resident Evil 0, 1, REmake, 2, 3, CVX, 4, 5 and Revelations. I also own all the live action movies (I know they are terrible) as well as the animated films and even a few Neca figures (Chris and Hunk). Let's just say that I consider myself a pretty big Resident Evil fan. From back since the PS1 all the way to present day.

B) The last time I bought or played a COD game was Modern Warfare 2 (and I barely played it). I have no desire to play recycled crap like that. Sorry guys, but you can't call me out on COD.

C) I have been playing the entire game splitscreen co-op with my brother (who has also beaten every RE game). I believe this is a major factor to why the game is so damn fun. Maybe this game can get a little stale if you're playing alone?

D) I did just start the game on Sunday and perhaps I am playing a patched version that is a lot better than the version that was initially released??

Both him and I are baffled that people weren't pleased with this game. Capcom knocked it out of the park, but for some reason people aren't happy?? I just.. don't understand people. Resident Evil 6 delivered everything I was hoping for and then some. It's hard to believe I still have 2 more campaigns to beat. Thank you Capcom!
---
-\o_o/-
#2NorseLeavesPosted 1/23/2013 12:00:36 PM